MyDS App

This is the Forum for all your DS Automobiles Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

actongate
Posts: 8
Joined: 06 Jan 2021, 22:16

MyDS App

Post by actongate »

Has anyone else had issues getting the E-TENSE Remote Control working on the MyDS App?

Thanks

Chris.

Online
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 22607
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2341

Re: MyDS App

Post by GiveMeABreak »

I assume you've followed all the instructions and the video here?:

https://dsautomobiles.my-customerportal ... uage=en_GB

actongate
Posts: 8
Joined: 06 Jan 2021, 22:16

Re: MyDS App

Post by actongate »

Yes followed to the letter and the service says activated under my services on the app. But on the Home Screen of App nothing new appears and we get a little message “ state at -/—“ at top.
4FD9F772-BF0F-43BC-8616-631BBC1CAABE.png
39F0AD7B-5E5D-4029-9B70-9521FF10D9F0.png

Online
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 22607
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2341

Re: MyDS App

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Ok and did you activate and register it and pair with the key as per this? Their videos are all over the shop, but looking at your screen it is not displaying the status (date / time) is missing on the App, which is indicative of the App not being connected to the vehicle or not being able to communicate. So if it has been paired and registered with your smartphone (and assuming your smart phone is supported) could it be the WiFi signal / connection?


actongate
Posts: 8
Joined: 06 Jan 2021, 22:16

Re: MyDS App

Post by actongate »

Yes it was step 3 sitting in the car with key and phone to pair which made the service go green "service activated". I have connected my car to my home wifi, work wifi and mobile hotspot and all say connected but still no joy. If I got into Connected Services via the console in the car is just get a red exclamation mark and information telling me about the MyDS app.

Online
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 22607
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2341

Re: MyDS App

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Ok, so that sounds like it hasn't been activated from their end. Similar services on my Connected Nav system require me to log into the App and then to select the relevant service and enable it from there - even the free ones have to be enabled before they become active. So I would suggest logging into your app, ensuring the VIN is correct and then checking through the available services and checking to ensure they are enabled from there first.

I had this on my connected services live TMC and other info. Although it is free for 3 years, it hadn't been dealer-enabled, so once I registered on the app submitted VIN and the rest of it, I then had to select the service from the App. and activate it. Then it had the start and end of the contract date shown and shortly afterwards became available on the Connected Nav system in the car.

It's very similar to the Risk Zones (Speed Camera Alerts Service) - this is subscription only - and if you activate the 'Risk Areas' feature on the Connected Nav, without actually subscribing, you will just get a Red Exclamation mark on the screen (mine shows a red triangle with exclamation mark in the middle). So I just went into options and turned that off to get rid of it.

actongate
Posts: 8
Joined: 06 Jan 2021, 22:16

Re: MyDS App

Post by actongate »

I have just spoken with DS Support and it is definitely activated, it just doesn't work. I have followed all their instructions, deleted the paired phone and done the pairing again. But nothing, just doesn't work so I think there is something wrong somewhere, I am using the VIN which they provided on the paperwork, where do I find it on the vehicle to double check?

Thanks
Photo 07-01-2021, 15 36 36.png

Online
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 22607
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2341

Re: MyDS App

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Your VIN is on your vehicle log book (V5C) and should also be stamped on your lower passenger windscreen corner - there is a cut out that allows the VIN to show through.

What Make and model of phone are you using? I'll check it up on the compatibility tables.

actongate
Posts: 8
Joined: 06 Jan 2021, 22:16

Re: MyDS App

Post by actongate »

IPhone 11 IOS 14.3

Thanks

actongate
Posts: 8
Joined: 06 Jan 2021, 22:16

Re: MyDS App

Post by actongate »

I have checked and the VIN is spot on

Online
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 22607
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2341

Re: MyDS App

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Ok, so typically, Nextgen (who provide the info portal for PSA) are behind again with the phones. The iPhone 11 is not listed and the latest phone they have is the XS Max and the latest IOS version listed is 13.1.3!

I shouldn't expect there to be any issues with the iPhone 11 or IOS 14* though to be honest, although sometimes they can include a later Bluetooth profile or update that can have some connectivity issues.

If you had an earlier iPhone, it would be useful to try that and then if it worked you would know it was the later phone or IOS version.

I know this can be a right pain. If you don't have any luck then it will have to be a dealer issue - but I know some of them are less clued up on these than the customer, so be aware :roll:

actongate
Posts: 8
Joined: 06 Jan 2021, 22:16

Re: MyDS App

Post by actongate »

Thanks for the info , I think I have a iPhone 7 spare I will have a look later and report back.

actongate
Posts: 8
Joined: 06 Jan 2021, 22:16

Re: MyDS App

Post by actongate »

I have now tested this using a iPhone 6 IOS 13.2.3 with exactly the same result. Leaving me thinking this must be an issue out of my control.

Online
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 22607
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2341

Re: MyDS App

Post by GiveMeABreak »

I agree, so at least you can tell them that you have followed all the logical steps to resolve it from your end, including using a compatible phone as per their list too.

Best of luck resolving it - but do let us know how you get on as I'm sure it will be of interest to others.