Can i resolve these via Diagbox?

This is the place for all your Diagnostic related questions or advice.

Moderator: RichardW

itachi0125
Posts: 9
Joined: 09 Mar 2021, 23:57
x 2

Can i resolve these via Diagbox?

Post by itachi0125 »

Hey guys, i have some crash data on my Peugeot Expert 2018 and the garage i went to couldn't resolve them, if i buy lexia 3 kit would I be able to get somewhere with Diagbox, ive attached some images of the diagnostic report.

2E6E99DC-8C9E-497F-8D23-C3A15F545EF2.jpeg
B7374E22-4ED8-4B7B-BB87-B28257D975E8.jpeg
Last edited by myglaren on 10 Mar 2021, 10:35, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Images rotated.
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 25121
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2773

Re: Can i resolve these via Diagbox?

Post by GiveMeABreak »

You probably won't get any more explanation wise than what you have above. Diagbox (the software) can undertake live tests and let you see the live data, but won't really tell you much more about the code. Also, for a 2018 model, don't bother with anyone offering Diagbox V7. You'll need a later Version (9.**) to be able to deal with newer ECUs and their software in later vehicles.
itachi0125
Posts: 9
Joined: 09 Mar 2021, 23:57
x 2

Re: Can i resolve these via Diagbox?

Post by itachi0125 »

Thanks for the reply, would i be able to clear the faults though because it’s been repaired but the faults persist, needs some sort of reset
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 25121
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2773

Re: Can i resolve these via Diagbox?

Post by GiveMeABreak »

What you need to understand is that if the Diagbox software version is not of a high enough version for the later software and ECUs installed on later vehicles (around 2017/18 onwards), then it won't be able to 'talk' to some of the ECUs or the later BSIs. The Diagbox database won't have the correct ECU data installed - so it would be like a Welshman saying "Glaswellt gwyrdd, gwyrdd y cartref" to a Russian. :-D
itachi0125
Posts: 9
Joined: 09 Mar 2021, 23:57
x 2

Re: Can i resolve these via Diagbox?

Post by itachi0125 »

Time to buy lexia3 and get started, does EasyDiagnostic by any chance provide Diagbox 9.x with purchases of hardware?
Hell Razor5543
Donor 2021
Posts: 11869
Joined: 01 Apr 2012, 09:47
x 1464

Re: Can i resolve these via Diagbox?

Post by Hell Razor5543 »

According to their website it comes with DiagBox 8.17, but I don't know how long ago they updated the website;

https://www.easydiagnostics.co.uk/produ ... t-vehicles
itachi0125
Posts: 9
Joined: 09 Mar 2021, 23:57
x 2

Re: Can i resolve these via Diagbox?

Post by itachi0125 »

Incase anyone needs this in the future, heres the reply from Easy Diagnostic:

Lexia 3 kit comes with Diagbox 7.57 and updates to 8.17
If later version Diagbox is needed then we have Diagbox 9.68 VirtualBox available in the shop for £25.
itachi0125
Posts: 9
Joined: 09 Mar 2021, 23:57
x 2

Re: Can i resolve these via Diagbox?

Post by itachi0125 »

Im not sure about the rules on this forum about posting links but i found a mega link for 9.68, pm if anyone needs it
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 25121
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2773

Re: Can i resolve these via Diagbox?

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Things you need to be aware of:

The Virtualbox version of DB V9.** requires a laptop with chipset capable of virtualisation and running a VM. You can see if this is supported in your BIOS. Otherwise it won't run and you will need to buy a standalone version of DB 9.** that can't be updated - it's a lifetime licence which is charged for by the sellers.
itachi0125
Posts: 9
Joined: 09 Mar 2021, 23:57
x 2

Re: Can i resolve these via Diagbox?

Post by itachi0125 »

Would you be able to provide a discount code for EasyDiagnostic by any chance, ive sent a PM, would be really appreciated
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 25121
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2773

Re: Can i resolve these via Diagbox?

Post by GiveMeABreak »

I've sorted this for you now - check your PMs. :wink:
itachi0125
Posts: 9
Joined: 09 Mar 2021, 23:57
x 2

Re: Can i resolve these via Diagbox?

Post by itachi0125 »

Got it, thanks! :)
itachi0125
Posts: 9
Joined: 09 Mar 2021, 23:57
x 2

Re: Can i resolve these via Diagbox?

Post by itachi0125 »

Lexia3 kit order is in!

Anyone got any recommendations for a battery stabiliser?
lorddevereux
Posts: 27
Joined: 15 Apr 2019, 14:24
x 3

Re: Can i resolve these via Diagbox?

Post by lorddevereux »

IIRC crash data can't be cleared with Diagbox, it has to have the unit virginised which is doable but you need a different tool to read/write the flash.

The software is freely available, but sometimes it's worth the money for the expert support provided by some sellers.
wheeler
Posts: 5112
Joined: 21 Sep 2002, 19:07
x 290

Re: Can i resolve these via Diagbox?

Post by wheeler »