RD4 to eMyWay/RT6 swap problem (Fixed)

This unit is the eMyWay system, also referred to as RT6, RNEG2, or WIPNAV+ for the Peugeot platform and made by Magneti Marelli.
Main Features: The eMyWay colour satellite navigation has high resolution mapping, Bluetooth Telephone & Audio Streaming supported profiles, USB support for Media files & CD

Moderator: RichardW

Mhirvi
Posts: 19
Joined: 02 Aug 2020, 14:10

RD4 to eMyWay/RT6 swap problem (Fixed)

Post by Mhirvi »

Hi,
I have C5X7 2008 and bought rneg2/RT6 system from ebay.
Seller coded my vin number in it and make some wiring chages ready, so it was very easy to install.
- everything seems to work.

Now, when I bought a Diagbox and read all errors, I noticed that my car do not recognize mutifunctional screen nor telematicunit(RTx).
Error codes: F023 and F062 appears.
- other codes too, but these seems to be relevant.

I did change some values by Diagbox, so now my parking sound is very annoying :wink:
- After that, I saw it would be best to ask some Help from here.
Because I have read some discussion about similar problems and seems, that first rule is to not make any changes, ask first...

/Markku

User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 24375
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2665

Re: RD4 to eMyWay/RT6 swap problem

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Yes, you have answered your own question I think! :cry:

There are certain settings in the BSI ECU configuration parameters that must not be changed - because
a) they may not be relevant to the Citroen Marque (as Peugeot vehicles may display info and data on different output displays than Citroen and some Peugeots have retractable screens etc., etc.,). If you change some of these values, you can end up with a non-working car.

b) Some settings are not what you think they are from the description. Example in some areas of configuration, the A/C system is set to absent even though you have A/C - that is because of the specific equipment or display area being configured. So if you change a setting there it can have an impact on equipment not working.

So back to the issue -

a) I need your VIN
b) If you can recall what section you were in and what you changed.
c) If you can't remember, then go back into the BSI options and screen print me out each page of configuration parameters as clear as you can and post them here as images. I can look through them and see what you need to change back. I can't just tell you as there are too many lines and I don't have the time - but if you can provide me with this info, I may be able to spot what you need to do.

Those fault codes relate to the multifuinction screen and to the audio system and are either mis-configurations / communication issues.

Mhirvi
Posts: 19
Joined: 02 Aug 2020, 14:10

Re: RD4 to eMyWay/RT6 swap problem

Post by Mhirvi »

Thank you Marc,
I will return this later, tomorrow, as long as I get all the pictures taken...

/Markku

User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 24375
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2665

Re: RD4 to eMyWay/RT6 swap problem

Post by GiveMeABreak »

No problem.

Xantippa
Posts: 457
Joined: 05 Feb 2012, 16:51
x 18

Re: RD4 to eMyWay/RT6 swap problem

Post by Xantippa »

Parking sound changing might be due removing radio in diagbox. After that parking sound comes from beeper in the dash, not from the speakers and it sounds really different - and it´s not directional either.

User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 24375
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2665

Re: RD4 to eMyWay/RT6 swap problem

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Yes, that is one of the settings I will check amongst many once I have the pictures.

Mhirvi
Posts: 19
Joined: 02 Aug 2020, 14:10

Re: RD4 to eMyWay/RT6 swap problem

Post by Mhirvi »

Hi
For the record: First there where errorcodes and after that I try to solve them with Diagbox :wink:

Xantippa is right. I did move the old radio off the system
Marc; I have problem to find the right page for you. Can not find the "BSI option/ Configuration parameters" but I take some photos which I assume to be important
- VIN: VF7**************[VIN obfuscated, can be read by forum staff]

Send the pictures in next message...

Mhirvi
Posts: 19
Joined: 02 Aug 2020, 14:10

Re: RD4 to eMyWay/RT6 swap problem

Post by Mhirvi »

Here is some pictures, hope they help...

Please inform me where to look, if you need more information.
/Markku
Attachments
000000.PHE.20200808-150511.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200808-150509.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200808-150426.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200808-150402.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200808-133207.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200808-132733.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200808-132600.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200808-132500.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200808-132355.jpeg

Mhirvi
Posts: 19
Joined: 02 Aug 2020, 14:10

Re: RD4 to eMyWay/RT6 swap problem

Post by Mhirvi »

Hi again,
Quick question: Is RNEG2010? correct choice to telematicunit(RTx)

User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 24375
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2665

Re: RD4 to eMyWay/RT6 swap problem

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Markku - I'm sorry, but I don't have time to translate all these - it will take far too long. If I'd known these were going to be in Finnish (?) I wouldn't have requested them - sorry.

If you want to try and temporarily change the language you can. If this is actually Finnish - clarify with me first before doing this change, as this is assuming it is Finnish:

Make sure Diagbox is closed.

1) Open the File Explorer and navigate to "C:\AWRoot\dtrd\trans\" and locate the file 'Language.ini' file.
2) Don't open it yet - first make a copy of it. I suggest you copy the file and rename the copy to 'Language.org'.
3) Open the 'Language.ini file' using Notepad and locate this section:

[LANGUAGE]

4) If it is in Finnish, it will have an entry of: "Current=fi_FI"
5) If this is the case, then change 'fi_FI' to 'en_GB'.
6) Save the file.
7) Restart the laptop
8) Open Diagbox and see if it is now in English

You can revert back by reversing the above changes, or by deleting the 'Language.ini' file and then renaming the 'Language.org' file back to 'Language.ini', and restarting the laptop.

This has been tested in various versions of Diagbox 7.7*, but as always this is just a suggestion and there are no guarantees - so at your own risk.

Mhirvi
Posts: 19
Joined: 02 Aug 2020, 14:10

Re: RD4 to eMyWay/RT6 swap problem

Post by Mhirvi »

Hi Marc,
It is Finnish.
I will change the language and take new pictures.

- I soppouse, I can then find the "configuration parameters" pages better :)
Do you have a picture how it should look like?
/Markku

User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 24375
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2665

Re: RD4 to eMyWay/RT6 swap problem

Post by GiveMeABreak »

If you are in the BSI section, just do exactly what you did above - just capture each page so I can see the options and what your current setting is. That's the quickest way for me to try and help. The screen shots that you have done above are perfect - for the BSI - just the wrong language for me :)

Mhirvi
Posts: 19
Joined: 02 Aug 2020, 14:10

Re: RD4 to eMyWay/RT6 swap problem

Post by Mhirvi »

Hi,
These are the pictures under BSI- section.
Attachments
000000.PHE.20200809-111846.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-111824.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-111756.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-111735.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-111646.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-111604.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-111531.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-111511.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-111447.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-111421.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-111356.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-111331.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-111302.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-111237.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-111217.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-111147.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-111123.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-111102.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-110947.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-110822.jpeg

Mhirvi
Posts: 19
Joined: 02 Aug 2020, 14:10

Re: RD4 to eMyWay/RT6 swap problem

Post by Mhirvi »

I send them in 3 posts
Attachments
000000.PHE.20200809-110410.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-110326.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-110231.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-110200.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-110118.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-110041.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-110000.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-105935.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-105902.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-105839.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-105817.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-105748.jpeg

Mhirvi
Posts: 19
Joined: 02 Aug 2020, 14:10

Re: RD4 to eMyWay/RT6 swap problem

Post by Mhirvi »

And this is the last set.
Attachments
000000.PHE.20200809-105723.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-105703.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-105635.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-105614.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-105540.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-105512.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-105426.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-105353.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-105322.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-105247.jpeg
000000.PHE.20200809-105212.jpeg