DS3 aux and usb not working

This section is where Audio / Telematics Posts will be placed temporarily

Moderator: RichardW

tomjyoutwit
Donor 2020
Posts: 99
Joined: 17 Nov 2018, 14:11
x 1

DS3 aux and usb not working

Post by tomjyoutwit »

Evening all,

My DS3 aux and usb do not work but the 12v does leading me to believe it’s not the fuse.

Would a replacement part be the answer?

If so how do I get it out and what is the part number and price please?

User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 22604
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2341

Re: DS3 aux and usb not working

Post by GiveMeABreak »

These are fused separately, and the 12 V socket has nothing to do with the USB or AUX supply. You have the independent telematic unit and the portable media kit fitted (the media kit to which the AUX and USB are connected to).

The Media unit is fused by F14 (15A) in the BSI.
The Audio system is fused by F20 (20A) in the BSI.
The 12V socket is fused by F9 (30A) in the BSI.

If you want current prices and part numbers, you'll need to see below as we are charged for access to this data now. Click on the 'Further Information' link int he table for details.
A response to your question by a forum admin will require detailed vehicle information that requires you to have made a current contribution to the Forum.
Donate

Further Information

tomjyoutwit
Donor 2020
Posts: 99
Joined: 17 Nov 2018, 14:11
x 1

Re: DS3 aux and usb not working

Post by tomjyoutwit »

Thanks Marc, would it be worth trying the fuse first?

User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 22604
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2341

Re: DS3 aux and usb not working

Post by GiveMeABreak »

I would certainly try the F14 fuse as the AUX and USB are fed into and supplied by the Media box. I would test the fuse too - don't rely on a visual check as they can often appear to 'look' ok.