Peugeot 407, parking sensor - display (Solverd!)

This is the Forum for all your Peugeot Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

Franchute13
Posts: 36
Joined: 02 May 2017, 14:26
x 1

Peugeot 407, parking sensor - display (Solverd!)

Post by Franchute13 »

Hi.
After solving the problem described in this thread:
viewtopic.php?t=65101
I have another problem.
Originally my 407 with RD4 does not show on the display what the parking sensors mark. I will enable it for DiagBox.

Previously, both sound and screen showed distances well.
Now sound works fine. The 4 sensors work and detect the distance well.
On the screen it only shows 2 sensors (the ones in the center but not the ones on the edge) and the dimensions are not correct (by sound it says that there is no more distance but on the screen it shows with a yellow line that there is more space).
Any suggestions on how to adjust the screen?
Last edited by Franchute13 on 01 May 2020, 22:23, edited 1 time in total.

Franchute13
Posts: 36
Joined: 02 May 2017, 14:26
x 1

Re: Peugeot 407, parking sensor - display

Post by Franchute13 »

Hello! I was able to fix the problem.
I followed what it says in this forum:
https://www.frenchcarforum.co.uk/forum/ ... 35#p405435

What is to use a PP2000 version 22 !! make any changes to the AAS calculator and voila !!!

User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 21217
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2116

Re: Peugeot 407, parking sensor - display (Solverd!)

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Yes, that's the clone configuration bug. It's been referenced a few times. Glad it's sorted.

Franchute13
Posts: 36
Joined: 02 May 2017, 14:26
x 1

Re: Peugeot 407, parking sensor - display (Solverd!)

Post by Franchute13 »

GiveMeABreak wrote:
02 May 2020, 11:11
Yes, that's the clone configuration bug. It's been referenced a few times. Glad it's sorted.
Hello Marc!
It is a damn bug :) but luckily it has a solution.
Cheers