Need LCD fitted to SatNav

This unit is the MyWay system, also referred to as RNEG, made by Harman Becker.
Main Features: Also referred to as RNEG, the MyWay colour satellite navigation system, has SD card, integrated European mapping, live trafic information, voice guidance and graphics in 2D or aerial perspective & it features a Bluetooth® system (Bluetooth phone compatibility only - no Bluetooth Audio Streaming).

Moderator: RichardW

mareman48
Posts: 13
Joined: 16 Feb 2017, 18:44
x 1

Need LCD fitted to SatNav

Post by mareman48 »

Hi all,

I’m looking for someone in the Dorset area ( Poole /Bournemouth) who can connect my LCD to my SatNav.

I’ve done the VIN and can sort all the rest of the install, just have no idea how to connect the brown cable ( that connected to the LCD) to the head unit to receive power, beyond my remit.


Any help or suggestions would be great,

Many thanks in advance .

B6BB10B8-B584-423C-A52E-0D45C88BC97F.jpeg
[/attachment]
7079013C-A206-4B8E-A60E-31216B017FBB.jpeg
02A48317-6331-4C3F-BAFF-4347CDB9E48E.jpeg
AB31805A-0793-453A-B450-58B2FB55598E.jpeg
User avatar
Stickyfinger
Donor 2016
Posts: 9892
Joined: 28 Mar 2013, 22:05
x 738

Re: Need LCD fitted to SatNav

Post by Stickyfinger »

mareman48
Posts: 13
Joined: 16 Feb 2017, 18:44
x 1

Re: Need LCD fitted to SatNav

Post by mareman48 »

Stickyfinger wrote:
27 Apr 2019, 08:21
THIS is the man you need.....a 100 % Citroen fan...recomended

https://www.facebook.com/simon.edwards.125760
https://www.facebook.com/SomersetTechni ... 5vTL2x5I5g



Many thanks for your help Stickyfinger, i will be contacting him today
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 25415
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2831

Re: Need LCD fitted to SatNav

Post by GiveMeABreak »

You are missing the specific LDV plug at the other end that has been chopped off. You'll need that for a start. The rest is pretty simple - what vehicle is this for? You haven't said in your profile.
mareman48
Posts: 13
Joined: 16 Feb 2017, 18:44
x 1

Re: Need LCD fitted to SatNav

Post by mareman48 »

Thanks " GiveMeABreak" for the heads up have, i have filled out the info on my profile, but unsure why its not showing.

Citroen C5 2012 2.0 HDi VTR+ Saloon 5dr Diesel

Can you point me in the right direction for the specific LDV plug?
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 25415
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2831

Re: Need LCD fitted to SatNav

Post by GiveMeABreak »

I've edited your profile as it had repeated info - hopefully this is clearer now :-D

As for the plug it is not sold separately. You've obviously got this one from a breakers who have unceremoniously cut the wires - incredibly stupid and inconsiderate, when it could simply be unplugged from the Head Unit.

The cable is sold separately, but I'll need your VIN to get the correct one as I need to identify the exact unit you have. I can then price the cable up and get a part number for you.
mareman48
Posts: 13
Joined: 16 Feb 2017, 18:44
x 1

Re: Need LCD fitted to SatNav

Post by mareman48 »

That makes so much more sense now :) VIN number is FWGL0655799GB

Thanks once again for all the help :)
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 25415
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2831

Re: Need LCD fitted to SatNav

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Hi - that's not he VIN :) - the VIN will begin VF and will be 17 alphanumeric in length. It is displayed on the outside of the passenger windscreen at the bottom in a cut out, visible from the outside.
mareman48
Posts: 13
Joined: 16 Feb 2017, 18:44
x 1

Re: Need LCD fitted to SatNav

Post by mareman48 »

Shows how much I know 😂

VF7**************[VIN obfuscated, can be read by forum staff]
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 25415
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2831

Re: Need LCD fitted to SatNav

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Okay, some confusion here.

What you didn’t say was that at some point you or a previous owner has changed the head unit and the screen. According to your VIN number you had the monochrome screen without satnav and the RD4 system.

So this doesn’t actually help me because I don’t know which system you have upgraded to. Have you put in a MyWay, or an EMyWay (RT6), or some other system? Without knowing this I can’t tell you the correct connector cable.

If you don’t know the name of the unit that’s in there, take a quick picture of the head unit and I should be able to work it out from that.
mareman48
Posts: 13
Joined: 16 Feb 2017, 18:44
x 1

Re: Need LCD fitted to SatNav

Post by mareman48 »

it still has to old unit in, as i can't get the LCD connected due to cable issue, i have this--> RNEG 96736746ZD BE6450 I'm pretty sure its the MyWay system
see attached pic.

Thanks
Attachments
s-l1600.jpg
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 25415
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2831

Re: Need LCD fitted to SatNav

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Ok, so yes that is the RNEG MyWay by Harman Becker. So I can get you the cable you will need. But also, don't forget, you can't just plug this in and expect it to work.

It will need several things, doing - all with a Lexia and Diagbox *PSA's diagnostic tool.

1) It will need your VIN coded to the unit before it will operate correctly
2) The BSI and the Head Unit ECU will need configuring properly as your BSI still thinks there is a non-telematic unit installed. It will need any options configuring such as correct parking assistance units, the aerials and tuners checking for the right settings, and some of the other options deactivating that were specific to the RD4 unit you currently have.

I'm moving this topic to the Telematics section where it is better suited.
mareman48
Posts: 13
Joined: 16 Feb 2017, 18:44
x 1

Re: Need LCD fitted to SatNav

Post by mareman48 »

Ok thanks again .
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 25415
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2831

Re: Need LCD fitted to SatNav

Post by GiveMeABreak »

You need Citroen Part Number 659366. Citroen sell these at £42.95 inc. VAT.

Item number 25 on the diagram.
287E947D-0592-4A4C-98A8-61D6765B2DFA.jpeg
mareman48
Posts: 13
Joined: 16 Feb 2017, 18:44
x 1

Re: Need LCD fitted to SatNav

Post by mareman48 »

great, thanks :)