Speedcam values

This unit is the MyWay system, also referred to as RNEG, made by Harman Becker.
Main Features: Also referred to as RNEG, the MyWay colour satellite navigation system, has SD card, integrated European mapping, live trafic information, voice guidance and graphics in 2D or aerial perspective & it features a Bluetooth® system (Bluetooth phone compatibility only - no Bluetooth Audio Streaming).

Moderator: RichardW

ADY-ULTRAS
Posts: 77
Joined: 08 May 2018, 21:12
x 1

Speedcam values

Post by ADY-ULTRAS »

Hi! My navigation system it's showing me the next values for the SCDB speedcams:
- for 20 mph - 19 mph
- for 30 mph - 25 mph
- for 40 mph - 37 mph
- for 70 mph - 56 mph
I have the latest firmware (R50b_R50.03). I spoke with the SCDB admin and they don't know why and how to fix the issue. Did anyone have / had the same problem? Any ideas on how to fix it?!?
ADY-ULTRAS
Posts: 77
Joined: 08 May 2018, 21:12
x 1

Re: Speedcam values

Post by ADY-ULTRAS »

I changed the units from mph to km/h and I reinstalled the firmware but the speedcam values are the same. Any other ideas?!?
User avatar
Paul-R
Donor 2020
Posts: 5409
Joined: 07 May 2009, 16:24
x 793

Re: Speedcam values

Post by Paul-R »

It must be something to do with mph - Km/h as those figures equate as follows:

19 mph = 30 Km/h
25 mph = 40 Km/h
37 mph = 60 Km/h
56 mph = 90 Km/h

But exactly how that helps I don't know.
ADY-ULTRAS
Posts: 77
Joined: 08 May 2018, 21:12
x 1

Re: Speedcam values

Post by ADY-ULTRAS »

Definetly it's something regarding the MPH to KM/H conversion but I don't know how to fix it... 🤔
User avatar
Paul-R
Donor 2020
Posts: 5409
Joined: 07 May 2009, 16:24
x 793

Re: Speedcam values

Post by Paul-R »

I don't suppose your car is still under warranty is it?
ADY-ULTRAS
Posts: 77
Joined: 08 May 2018, 21:12
x 1

Re: Speedcam values

Post by ADY-ULTRAS »

Nope, it's a 59 reg... 😏
User avatar
Paul-R
Donor 2020
Posts: 5409
Joined: 07 May 2009, 16:24
x 793

Re: Speedcam values

Post by Paul-R »

I looked up SCDB to find out what it is as I'd never heard of it. I assumed that it was the standard built-in satnav you were talking about but now I'm not so sure. Having said that I don't think that matters and that you're going to have to throw the problem back to SCDB. I presume that the values were showing correctly right up until this latest update?
ADY-ULTRAS
Posts: 77
Joined: 08 May 2018, 21:12
x 1

Re: Speedcam values

Post by ADY-ULTRAS »

The only correct values were showed by the 2017-2 maps, but the problem was that a lot of the speedcams were missing (for example on M1 there were no speedcams).
I sent to SCDB the 2017-2 maps to check and they told me that I am right but they don't know what or how to fix it.... and they told me that I'm the only one with this problem reported, that's why I'm asking here if it is any one else with this issue.
User avatar
Paul-R
Donor 2020
Posts: 5409
Joined: 07 May 2009, 16:24
x 793

Re: Speedcam values

Post by Paul-R »

I'm afraid I'm out of ideas. Your car is earlier than mine but can you confirm what satnav/radio is fitted to your car?
ADY-ULTRAS
Posts: 77
Joined: 08 May 2018, 21:12
x 1

Re: Speedcam values

Post by ADY-ULTRAS »

MyWay/RNEG
ADY-ULTRAS
Posts: 77
Joined: 08 May 2018, 21:12
x 1

Re: Speedcam values

Post by ADY-ULTRAS »

Any one have any idea on how to sort it out?!?
User avatar
xantia_v6
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 7870
Joined: 09 Nov 2005, 23:03
x 509

Re: Speedcam values

Post by xantia_v6 »

Can you clarify which one of the following were changed to create the problem: The RNEG firmware. the RNEG maps version, the SCDB database version?
ADY-ULTRAS
Posts: 77
Joined: 08 May 2018, 21:12
x 1

Re: Speedcam values

Post by ADY-ULTRAS »

The only good speedcams file are the one from the 2017-2 maps. Every other version that I found on internet or the scdb speedcams file shows a lower value than the normal one, as I described in the first post... 🤔
User avatar
xantia_v6
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 7870
Joined: 09 Nov 2005, 23:03
x 509

Re: Speedcam values

Post by xantia_v6 »

In that case, the problem would seem to be in the SCDB database. Perhaps a comparison of the data formatting in the SCDB files will reveal a difference (just look at the the entry for a speed camera that is present in both versions).

Is the working speedcam database file the one supplied by Citroen?
ADY-ULTRAS
Posts: 77
Joined: 08 May 2018, 21:12
x 1

Re: Speedcam values

Post by ADY-ULTRAS »

I think so, but the problem is that the number of speedcams is very limited, a lot of it are missing, on the 2017-2 maps. What's weird is that no one seems to have this issue... 🤔