Advice regarding Lexia/Diagbox

This is the Forum for all your Citroen Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

atr
My Cars: Xantia 2.0l 16v 2001 petrol
C5 mkII 2.0l petrol sx pack 2007
C5 x7 saloon petrol 2010

Advice regarding Lexia/Diagbox

Post by atr »

Hi all
Received finally the Lexia (chinese clone) there are two cd's - one with the Lexia and pp2000 software and the second several versions of Diagbox
as follows:
v7.57 to 7.58
v7.58 to 7.62
v7.62 to 7.66 (8.02)
v7.66 to 7.74 (8.10)
v7.74 to 7.76 (8.12)
v7.xx to v7.57
since I have no experience with it - please recommend which version should I install (taking into consideration that I intend to use it mainly on the C5).
I also will highly appreciate any advice/guidance regarding it.
Btw - good luck with the voting today.
jimmymarsbar
(Donor 2016)
My Cars: 307 2.0 hdi 110
Megane Estate 1.5dCi

Re: Advice regarding Lexia/Diagbox

Post by jimmymarsbar »

Does the Diagbox installation disc give you v7.01/v7.02?

The suitability of software for your car depends upon how old the car is - newer versions should be better suited to newer cars.

However, between the versions you've listed, I doubt there'd be much difference in it
The Ace
My Cars: Citroen C5 1.6THP Prestige
Ford Fiesta 1.0Ecoboost Titanium

Post by The Ace »

Actually if you read the document that came along with the CD, it clearly says that you have to install (or upgrade) all of the available versions. The document contains VERY specific steps that you MUST take with every single executable found in the CD.