Berlingo Adblue Issue

This is the Forum for all your Citroen Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

canister
Posts: 3
Joined: 11 May 2024, 07:07

Berlingo Adblue Issue

Post by canister »

Hello. I am new here, so maybe this is not the right place to ask, but i wonder what would be the right Diagbox for my Citroen Berlingo 2016 diesel 1.6
Vin: VF7**************[VIN obfuscated, can be read by forum staff]
Thank you.
Michael from Finland
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 37785
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 5821

Re: Berlingo Adblue Issue

Post by GiveMeABreak »

You'll need version 9.** of Diagbox for this vehicle.
Please Don't PM Me For Technical Help

Marc
canister
Posts: 3
Joined: 11 May 2024, 07:07

Re: Berlingo Adblue Issue

Post by canister »

OK. Thank you. Do you know if it´s possible to use this Diagbox version 9 to read and add a new Adblue tank to my vehicle..?
I had aproblen with the Adblue, and now i have fitted a new tank from Turbo-Tec, but it doesn't work for some reason.
I have a Icarsoft VR 2.0. And whit that tool the bleedin test shows "steady pressure, average consumption" but the operation staus of the denox system shows that" ureapump module operates without urea". And the level of the tank is n/a..?
Very..very..strange
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 37785
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 5821

Re: Berlingo Adblue Issue

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Hard to say as it depends on what you are trying to do. Replacement parts shouldn't need configuring - but anything that does need configuring has to be done in online connected mode with PSA servers that require an account and tokens to do along with the official download and installation of their official software for success.

I have to ask why the tank was replaced and what fault codes you were getting as depending on the fault code it may be something other than the tank itself.

So assuming you have fitted a tank with the correct part number, it will need initialising and priming I suspect.
Please Don't PM Me For Technical Help

Marc
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 37785
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 5821

Re: Berlingo Adblue Issue

Post by GiveMeABreak »

I've split this off into a new topic to avoid confusion with the C5 Aircross thread.
Please Don't PM Me For Technical Help

Marc
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 37785
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 5821

Re: Berlingo Adblue Issue

Post by GiveMeABreak »

I forgot to add that your vehicle is overdue an after-sales campaign for the timing belt fascia plates that have to be replaced since 2021. I assume you don't have your vehicle main dealer services, so you won't be aware of it. Code is:

HCJ - Timing belt
The operation involves replacing the timing front face parts.

So I suggest you contact your dealership and get it booked in. The work will be free, but I would not leave it any longer as there is obviously an issue and you don't want the timing belt to fail as a result of an issue with the plates.
Please Don't PM Me For Technical Help

Marc
canister
Posts: 3
Joined: 11 May 2024, 07:07

Re: Berlingo Adblue Issue

Post by canister »

Hi. Thanks.
I was thinking just of that,..configuring and priming.
My car had a P20E8 The Pressure Of The Urea Fluid Is Too Low.
And when i open the tank , it was flooding with urea. So i order a new one.
It came from Turbo-Tec, and the part number was:
Turbo-Tec adb009. Should be oem: 9808625280.
So...i have to take it to the dealer, for configuring and priming...right..?
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 37785
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 5821

Re: Berlingo Adblue Issue

Post by GiveMeABreak »

They don't need 'configuring' as such as far as I'm aware, but the pump will need priming and the de-Nox system resetting I suspect.
Please Don't PM Me For Technical Help

Marc