P1AA0 error code

This is the Forum for all your Citroen Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

kalm007
Posts: 16
Joined: 25 Oct 2023, 21:14

P1AA0 error code

Post by kalm007 »

Hi!

I have a problem with my Grand C4 picasso 2012 1.6 ehdi.

First I had P1A9C code and I replaced the start stop capacitor. But the problem presists.

I received new error code. P1AA0 and I dont understand what is the problem?

P1A9C is not present, now I have P1AA0 code.

Somebody can what the problem is.
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 37289
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 5709

Re: P1AA0 error code

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Your issue may be with the wiring / connection and not the Energy Accumulator as it's pointing to an open or short circuit.

Fault Code: P1AA0
Description of Fault: Voltage retaining device: Open circuit or short circuit to earth of the voltage measurement. Fault on the voltage measuring line of the energy accumulator (For 480 ms).
Conditions for Fault to clear:
  • Ignition on
Downgrade Modes whilst Fault is active: -
Symptoms:
  • Absence of automatic stopping of the internal combustion engine
Suspect Areas:
  • Energy accumulator
  • Electrical harness
Please Don't PM Me For Technical Help

Marc
kalm007
Posts: 16
Joined: 25 Oct 2023, 21:14

Re: P1AA0 error code

Post by kalm007 »

I saw the negative cable ( what is connection between carbody and capacitor/start stop controller) and it was very green. I would like to replace the cable, but I did not find the part number.

Because I saw that 2 in 1 cable is connecting the car body but i see only single cable on the services box site.

Image

This is the cable what I looking for. But i dont know which cable is it on the services box.
IMG_20240224_221435.jpg
Attachments
IMG_20240224_220808.jpg
User avatar
Rp0thejester
Donor 2024
Posts: 2387
Joined: 11 May 2022, 19:54
x 807

Re: P1AA0 error code

Post by Rp0thejester »

For part numbers the FCF site requires a donation of £10 to gain full access to official part numbers if it hasn't already been posted by someone else. It's well worth it!! I don't work for/sub employed/ or even get a discount for posting this. I've been here for 4 years, well worth the tenner imo!!
Ryan

'99 Xsara 1.6 X (Red) with Sunkissed bonnet. T59 SBX
'54 Astra Estate 1.7DTI (Artic White)
'06 C8 2.2Hdi Exclusive (Aster Grey)

Champion of Where's CitroJim :-({|=
Yes I ask the stupid questions, because normally it is that simple.
kalm007
Posts: 16
Joined: 25 Oct 2023, 21:14

Re: P1AA0 error code

Post by kalm007 »

6 and 7 cable is together, but I dont know why? I use official services box because I get part number.

I dont understand why the 6-7 cable together in my car. 6 and 7 cable is separetly on the services box.
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 37289
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 5709

Re: P1AA0 error code

Post by GiveMeABreak »

That's the issue with using old offline databases, you will be seeing parts for all vehicles and not necessarily only the ones relevant to your vehicle. Live data shows only the parts relevant to your build date and engine type / fitment.
Please Don't PM Me For Technical Help

Marc
kalm007
Posts: 16
Joined: 25 Oct 2023, 21:14

Re: P1AA0 error code

Post by kalm007 »

I dont understand because it is official online database and I search the part number based on vin number.
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 37289
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 5709

Re: P1AA0 error code

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Let me have your VIN so I can check a few things. Please post your VIN in full without spaces - it will be automatically masked from public view after submitting your post & will only be visible to staff.
Please Don't PM Me For Technical Help

Marc
kalm007
Posts: 16
Joined: 25 Oct 2023, 21:14

Re: P1AA0 error code

Post by kalm007 »

Okey. I send my vin number: VF7**************[VIN obfuscated, can be read by forum staff]
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 37289
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 5709

Re: P1AA0 error code

Post by GiveMeABreak »

So (7) is no longer available for Citroen, but looking at it, looks like you will just have to use the same fixing point for the secondary negative cable (6) (2 connections with a single bolt).
Please Don't PM Me For Technical Help

Marc
kalm007
Posts: 16
Joined: 25 Oct 2023, 21:14

Re: P1AA0 error code

Post by kalm007 »

Yes. I the fixing point is same with 2 in 1 cable.

And the part number is same than 6 part number of cable? I mean 5638nk or the cable get new part number?
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 37289
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 5709

Re: P1AA0 error code

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Sorry, not understanding your last question. But if you mean item (6), then replacement should have it's own round connector, otherwise no way to attach it. Maybe in spare parts this is the reason, but originally they may have used a complete piece for the 2 cables. Hard to say for sure. But if you are looking for second hand (and I can't see any spares for this) they may have the complete part if it was original.
Please Don't PM Me For Technical Help

Marc
kalm007
Posts: 16
Joined: 25 Oct 2023, 21:14

Re: P1AA0 error code

Post by kalm007 »

You wrote me that the 7 cable is not longer available. I saw that the 7 and 6 cables are 1 cable. I sent a picture about it and I dont know what the part number is. New cable part number 2 in 1.
5638NK? Because I would like to new one.
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 37289
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 5709

Re: P1AA0 error code

Post by GiveMeABreak »

What I'm saying is that when the vehicle was originally assembled, they may have used a twin cable with a single fixing point. But for spare parts they may have separated this into 2 separate parts to avoid having to replace both cables if only one was faulty.

This may be the reason why spares have the 2 cables listed separately. However, as shown on spares, item (7) is no longer available in any case, so you can't buy (7) new from Citroen. If (6) is the one you need, you can still buy this and it looks like it will have it's own circular fixing point to bolt it onto the same place where (7) is attached.
Please Don't PM Me For Technical Help

Marc
kalm007
Posts: 16
Joined: 25 Oct 2023, 21:14

Re: P1AA0 error code

Post by kalm007 »

Okey I understand. But I have a problem.

This part is bad in the cable. So I have to replace both cable. :(
IMG_20240225_154022.jpg