Diagbox and c4 grand picasso

This is the place for all your Diagnostic related questions or advice.

Moderator: RichardW

paulgregory10
Donor 2021
Posts: 20
Joined: 03 Aug 2021, 20:15
x 2

Diagbox and c4 grand picasso

Post by paulgregory10 »

Hello all, I am trying to sort out diagbox 7.83 to work with my c4 gp but it will not read ecus correctly, will read bsi ,engine ,gearbox and drivers door module but only as ecu not recognised but does have a yellow triangle indicating faults, all other ecus are showing as no dialogue. I use a msi laptop with Windows 7 32 bit installed as a stand alone laptop. Vci is a MATCC gat961868. Any help would be very much appreciated thanks
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 25167
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2781

Re: Diagbox and c4 grand picasso

Post by GiveMeABreak »

It's probably not compatible. You need a 'Lexia Clone' VCI to work with Diagbox. And if you do get it to work, stick to V7.62 - anything later will have reduced abilities.
paulgregory10
Donor 2021
Posts: 20
Joined: 03 Aug 2021, 20:15
x 2

Re: Diagbox and c4 grand picasso

Post by paulgregory10 »

Hi marc it is a lexia clone that is the supposed chip type I was told
paulgregory10
Donor 2021
Posts: 20
Joined: 03 Aug 2021, 20:15
x 2

Re: Diagbox and c4 grand picasso

Post by paulgregory10 »

paulgregory10
Donor 2021
Posts: 20
Joined: 03 Aug 2021, 20:15
x 2

Re: Diagbox and c4 grand picasso

Post by paulgregory10 »

Will I have to reinstall or can you just roll back to 7.62 as I have installed upto 7.83
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 25167
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2781

Re: Diagbox and c4 grand picasso

Post by GiveMeABreak »

I can't comment on that seller - you may have a Lexia clone - but I'd send it back as it doesn't look the full ticket to me.

There are several versions - not all clones are the same and some cut the price by cutting some of the hardware out - specifically hardware that is needed to work with most of the newer vehicles. You need a full chip revision 'C' kit. Most of these are about the £100-130 mark.

Many members here, including myself, buy our kits from a UK seller who only sells the best kits and provides support. Details here along with a member discount:

viewtopic.php?t=60112

I would return it as 'Faulty or Doesn't Work' and that way you won't end up paying the return postage either.
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 25167
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2781

Re: Diagbox and c4 grand picasso

Post by GiveMeABreak »

paulgregory10 wrote:
12 Aug 2021, 19:25
Will I have to reinstall or can you just roll back to 7.62 as I have installed upto 7.83
You can try it, but no guarantees.
paulgregory10
Donor 2021
Posts: 20
Joined: 03 Aug 2021, 20:15
x 2

Re: Diagbox and c4 grand picasso

Post by paulgregory10 »

Ok will contact the seller i had purchased before I joined the forum. Thanks