DS7 - Worst infotainment system?

This is the Forum for all your DS Automobiles Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

TheDave
Posts: 2
Joined: 14 Dec 2020, 09:52

DS7 - Worst infotainment system?

Post by TheDave »

Just received my DS7.

Nice drive, smooth, reasonably comfortable... but the infotainment system and settings.
Just wow.

Lazy french design or what. What was the point of the 12inch monitor?!
Sparse information, hardly any settings.
It’s spoiled the car for me somewhat.

Iansel
Posts: 50
Joined: 08 Aug 2019, 14:48
x 4

Re: DS7 - Worst infotainment system?

Post by Iansel »

You are right the whole customer interface is pretty awful including the ergonomics. The touch buttons at the bottom of the large screen mean that you can't put your thumb down to steady your hand when selecting items on the touch screen. Just taken delivery of an ID.3 as well and it is infinitely better however you still need a co-pilot as both are too complicated to use whilst actually driving.

User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 22618
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2341

Re: DS7 - Worst infotainment system?

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Yes, you really need to be some sort of mutant to operate these systems now 3 sets of arms and eyes.

But realistically, you need to fill up the tank as you'll need to keep the engine running and book 1 or more days setting up everything as you want it and trying to save as many of the settings into profiles as you can to make it easier. Overly complicated as they all try and out-tech each other!

But going back to your question - you'll need to select the pre-configured display you want or personalise the large screen to get the customisable display as you want it and save it.

TheDave
Posts: 2
Joined: 14 Dec 2020, 09:52

Re: DS7 - Worst infotainment system?

Post by TheDave »

I don’t really see much in the way of options to personalise a great deal.
Two colours to choose from...

The sensorial drive doesn’t even save so that needs turning on every time to get the drive mode selection... although easier to press the drive mode button then wait for that to load.

The DAB radio doesn’t load the station images (only 2 have loaded) and the boxes are so small you can’t see which BBC station until you select.