Diagbox

This is the place for all your Diagnostic related questions or advice.

Moderator: RichardW

Ahmad Anbar
Posts: 10
Joined: 27 Oct 2020, 17:02

Diagbox

Post by Ahmad Anbar »

welcome everybody I am new and please help. I purchased the lexia3 7.83 from AliExpress and installed the supplied software on the CD. And I have a problem that the program does not respond to the electronic control unit. The program works well on other systems such as the transmission and airbags. . When entering the ECU it gives me this statement. The ECU has not replied. I contacted the merchant and he gave me a link to download a program, and I did, and it didn't work. For your information: - The car I am checking on is a Peugeot 206. Windows used is Windows 7 32 bit ... I apologize for the long time and the linguistic mistakes because I use a translator 😉

User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 21546
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2159

Re: Diagbox

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Downgrade it back to 7.58. You don't need 7.83 for a 206. You may need to change the firmware on the VCI for a lower version when you do that too.

Ahmad Anbar
Posts: 10
Joined: 27 Oct 2020, 17:02

Re: Diagbox

Post by Ahmad Anbar »

Thanks
I did it already in the second experiment. When the updates reached 7.58, it stopped updating. And I went to my cars and it was the same result. So I went back and completed the update to 7.83. And it was also without any result the same problem remained

User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 21546
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2159

Re: Diagbox

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Ok, so your problem is very likely to be that you have bought a cheaper Lexia Kit that is a cut-down version without all the hardware on the circuit board for full CAN vehicles. Without this, the VCI won't be able to communicate with all the ECUs - which include the engine ECU and typically later ABS / ESP ECUs.

You really need to get a full-chip Revision C interface kit to ensure you can read newer CAN vehicles.

Ahmad Anbar
Posts: 10
Joined: 27 Oct 2020, 17:02

Re: Diagbox

Post by Ahmad Anbar »

No my friend . It was a complete chip and full cables .

Ahmad Anbar
Posts: 10
Joined: 27 Oct 2020, 17:02

Re: Diagbox

Post by Ahmad Anbar »

Here is the product link if you want to take a look.
JD 25.49 23%OFF | الذهبي ليكسيا 3 PP2000 دياجبوكس V7.83 رقاقة كاملة 921815C أداة تشخيص ليكسيا 3 لبيجو لسيتروين lexia3 السيارات الماسح الضوئي
https://a.aliexpress.com/_mM4tLQl

doctle
Posts: 930
Joined: 16 Oct 2014, 12:17
x 204

Re: Diagbox

Post by doctle »

I think that's too good to be true at that price. I try to avoid chinese stuff because a, it's often inferior, b there's no real customer service and c, returned stuff to china, even sent by registered post is never received according to the people i bought off anyway.
Thank you for understanding, nice day

Ahmad Anbar
Posts: 10
Joined: 27 Oct 2020, 17:02

Re: Diagbox

Post by Ahmad Anbar »

Thank you But this is available to us. Thanks for your note

doctle
Posts: 930
Joined: 16 Oct 2014, 12:17
x 204

Re: Diagbox

Post by doctle »

There is a site sponsor selling a properly functioning diagbox. It costs a bit more but you will get good customer service and so on. Pay with paypal too it protects you

Ahmad Anbar
Posts: 10
Joined: 27 Oct 2020, 17:02

Re: Diagbox

Post by Ahmad Anbar »

اين اجد هذا . وهل صناعته ليست صينية ؟

Ahmad Anbar
Posts: 10
Joined: 27 Oct 2020, 17:02

Re: Diagbox

Post by Ahmad Anbar »

Where can I find this. Is its industry not Chinese?

doctle
Posts: 930
Joined: 16 Oct 2014, 12:17
x 204

Re: Diagbox

Post by doctle »


Ahmad Anbar
Posts: 10
Joined: 27 Oct 2020, 17:02

Re: Diagbox

Post by Ahmad Anbar »

OK Thank you. I'll take a look at it

User avatar
xantia_v6
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 7527
Joined: 09 Nov 2005, 23:03
x 429

Re: Diagbox

Post by xantia_v6 »

It is possible that your Lexia clone has a faulty cable or lead, or even that there is a wiring fault in your car that stops communication with a particular ECU.
doctle wrote:
27 Oct 2020, 23:26
I think that's too good to be true at that price. I try to avoid chinese stuff because a, it's often inferior, b there's no real customer service and c, returned stuff to china, even sent by registered post is never received according to the people i bought off anyway.
Thank you for understanding, nice day
It is possible to buy a fully functional, full-chip version from China at that price point. I bought one from https://fr.aliexpress.com/item/2016-New ... Title=true .
doctle wrote:
27 Oct 2020, 23:46
There is a site sponsor selling a properly functioning diagbox. It costs a bit more but you will get good customer service and so on. Pay with paypal too it protects you
To avoid confusion, this site has no commercial sponsors. We have an agreement with Easydiagnostics that they will give our members a discount, but the forum itself receives nothing from them.

Personally, I do not recommend Easydiagnostics to members outside of the EU because they will not do VAT-free export.

Ahmad Anbar
Posts: 10
Joined: 27 Oct 2020, 17:02

Re: Diagbox

Post by Ahmad Anbar »

thank you for your comment