RT6 Headunit problem

This unit is the eMyWay system, also referred to as RT6, RNEG2, or WIPNAV+ for the Peugeot platform and made by Magneti Marelli.
Main Features: The eMyWay colour satellite navigation has high resolution mapping, Bluetooth Telephone & Audio Streaming supported profiles, USB support for Media files & CD

Moderator: RichardW

newlegolas
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 Jun 2020, 10:58

RT6 Headunit problem

Post by newlegolas »

Welcome,

I have peugeot 508 with RT6 radio.
I updated software from 2.07 - 2.21 (for updating maps only)
after update my lcd on headunit is showing this

-"RADIO TURNED OFF"
-"NO MAPS FOR THAT REGION"

Before Update it didnt show me that messages.
Can i solve this by mirascript and data explorer ?
Or should i Update for newest firmware again ?

Below i attached a images

Waiting for any help/message
Attachments
20200615_235915.jpg
20200615_235932.jpg

User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 24375
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2666

Re: RT6 Headunit problem

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Major firmware updates can also reset some of the settings in the Head Unit - which may need a dealer download (secure mode) or Mirascripts if you know how to use them - but we don't support Mira scripts here because it has the potential to change a lot of settings and potentially brick your system.

newlegolas
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 Jun 2020, 10:58

Re: RT6 Headunit problem

Post by newlegolas »

GiveMeABreak wrote:
16 Jun 2020, 12:42
Major firmware updates can also reset some of the settings in the Head Unit - which may need a dealer download (secure mode) or Mirascripts if you know how to use them - but we don't support Mira scripts here because it has the potential to change a lot of settings and potentially brick your system.
Yes i know how to use but i guess i have a common problem that i can't change any vaule in dataloader program. i took all the files from mirascript from my car but then im not able to change any value is there any solution for this ?

Regards

User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 24375
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2666

Re: RT6 Headunit problem

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Only what I have suggested. There is a later firmware than that too - I think they are up to 2.86 now - but that has the same issue, along with a Bluetooth calibration that needs doing afterwards to stop the echo on phone calls after this update. Again, once applied it resets the Head Unit ECU on many vehicles are puts it in secure mode. A dealer can connect directly to the server and unlock the ECU and configure it correctly from your VIN, restoring options and functionality.

This may be resolvable with Mira, but I can't advise you further concerning that for reasons mentioned. A clone VCI with Diagbox is is generally unable to unlock the secure mode, so prevents configuring. It will keep asking for a technician login to do this and may deactivate if you attempt this.

I have an NG4 so don't have this problem thankfully.