Peugeot 207SW TDi 1.6 AMBIENT TEMPERATURE ERROR

This is the Forum for all your Peugeot Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

jim48
Posts: 2
Joined: 03 Mar 2020, 11:59

Peugeot 207SW TDi 1.6 AMBIENT TEMPERATURE ERROR

Post by jim48 »

The ambient ouside temperature readout on my 2010 Peugeot 207SW is about 11 degrees Centigrade too low. I know that you can adjust this on some cars .. but does anyone know how to do it on this model? Very grateful for advice. Thanks Jim

User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 19443
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 1871

Re: Peugeot 207SW TDi 1.6 AMBIENT TEMPERATURE ERROR

Post by GiveMeABreak »

I don't know what you've been reading, but if you are talking about the outside temperature display as displayed on the multifunction display in the dash, there is nothing configurable apart from the units of display Fahrenheit or Celsius. There is nothing configurable with the sensor itself, as it is a simple temperature sensor mounted in the wing mirror and has no ECU of its own.

jim48
Posts: 2
Joined: 03 Mar 2020, 11:59

Re: Peugeot 207SW TDi 1.6 AMBIENT TEMPERATURE ERROR

Post by jim48 »

Thanks Marc - I will try replacing the sensor unit on the wing mirror. Maybe that is defective. Jim

User avatar
Huskyxantia
Donor
Posts: 272
Joined: 30 Jul 2018, 22:11
x 20

Re: Peugeot 207SW TDi 1.6 AMBIENT TEMPERATURE ERROR

Post by Huskyxantia »

Is the display itself ok ?

User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 19443
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 1871

Re: Peugeot 207SW TDi 1.6 AMBIENT TEMPERATURE ERROR

Post by GiveMeABreak »

jim48 wrote:
04 Mar 2020, 17:42
Thanks Marc - I will try replacing the sensor unit on the wing mirror. Maybe that is defective. Jim
Readings going way off are a sign these need replacing.

Be careful, some of these sensors need splicing into the current wiring of the old one as it’s near impossible to get to the source of the original connection. If this is the case, when you get into the mirror casing that the sensor simple sits in, leave as much on the original sensor wiring as you can and just tap into it for the new one.