Citroen c6 height correctors

This is the Forum for all your Citroen Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

dowen

Citroen c6 height correctors

Post by dowen »

Can anyone help? I took the plunge and bought a c6! 2.7.
Well the front is high! I mean high! At its max I think,
The indi says bsi shows no connection! So bsi is at fault!!
So I've taken both front sensors off,and get open circuit!! On both sensors. That's common to both sides of resistor. Open! Can anyone give me an approximation what reading I should have? It seems strange both are open circuit!
I don't want to wast money on new if there's something I'm overlooking! I'm an electrician, and have been driving Citroens for the last 20 years! So I sort of understand a bit.
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
My Cars: C3 Aircross SUV HDi Flair Peperoncino Red (The Chili Hornet)
C5 X7 2.0 HDi Exclusive Mativoire Beige (The Golden Hornet)
C3 1.6 HDi Exclusive Aluminium Grey (The Silver Hornet)
C5 MK II 2.0 HDi Exclusive Obsidian Black
C5 MK I 2.0 HDi SX Wicked Red
Xantia S2 2.0 HDi SX Hermes Red
C15 Romahome White
XM 2.0 Turbo Prestige Emerald Green Pearlescent
XM 2.0 Turbo Prestige Polar White
XM 2.0 SX Polar White
CX 20 Polar White
GS 1220 Geranium Red
CX 2.4 Prestige C-Matic Nevada Beige
GS 1000 Cedreat Yellow

Re: Citroen c6 height correctors

Post by GiveMeABreak »

All the height correction calculations are handled by the separate suspension ECU (CSS) on the V6 engines. I wouldn't write off the BSI until you are sure - it may be down to another reason why your indi can't connect to the BSI.

Wheel travel sensors:
The wheel travel sensor defines the angular position of the suspension lower arm.
Data:
Supply voltage: 5V+/-5 %
Polarisation impedance: 3.3 K ohms
Maximum consumption: 15 mA
Angular travel: 90° maximum

The BHI may be faulty or it could be the CAN network that is causing communication issues between all the interconnected systems.