OBD scanner problems

This is the Forum for all your Citroen Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

Cfiver
My Cars: 2002 C5 2.0 HDI

2004 C5 Mk11 2.2 HDI Auto Exclusive

OBD scanner problems

Post by Cfiver »

Hi All.

I hope somebody can help me with some advice regarding OBD scanners. I purchased a cheap Ebay version with MPPS software a few days go and spent hours actually getting it to work on a laptop. When I finally succeeded and plugged it in to the car I got the reading as per the attached photo and could go no further. I checked with the vendor to verify that my car would be catered for and he stated that it was but now I'm not sure. I am a novice as far as this is concerned and it looks like being a steep learning curve!

Car is 2004 C5 Mk11 2.2HDI auto Exclusive and ECU is EDC 15C2 K line.

https://fileshare-c1810.cloud.acer.com/ ... aGVloCfk44
Paul-R
Donor 2023
Lexia Available: Yes
My Cars: 2015 1.6 Blue HDi 120 Peugeot 308 Active SW
2013 2.0 HDi 163 C5 Exclusive Tourer
2003 2.0 HDi 110 C5 Exclusive Estate (Gone)
2001 2.0 HDi 90 Xsara Estate (Gone)

Re: OBD scanner problems

Post by Paul-R »

Do you have any more photos showing what happen when you select EDC 15C2 K line?
As I get older I think a lot about the hereafter - I go into a room and then wonder what I'm here after.

Inside every old person is a young person wondering what the hell happened.

"Trying is the first step towards failure" ~ Homer J Simpson​
vborovic
Locked user account
My Cars: A used Citroen

Post by vborovic »

Just to check, you do know that MPPS is a software for ECU/tuning flashing? Or, do you actually know what you are doing to the car?
Cfiver

Post by Cfiver »

Paul-R wrote:Do you have any more photos showing what happen when you select EDC 15C2 K line?
Hi Paul.

No more photo's I'm afraid. Could not get any further as ECU not recognised.
Cfiver

Post by Cfiver »