Xantos and Xantia madness

Tell us your ongoing tales and experiences with your French car here. Post pictures of your car here as well.

Moderators: RichardW, myglaren

xantos

Xantos and Xantia madness

Post by xantos »

Well I'm now in my 3rd year of Xantia ownership, so I decided to start this thread to keep track of things done and of course to get some help from forum members if a problem occurs. So far I got loads of help so THANK YOU FCF MEMBERS!

My first Citroen that I bought was an Activa TCT MK2 in silver and I didn't know s**** about hydraulic suspension. So no knowledge about hydraulic suspension and an Activa go figure :rofl2: But time went on and things needed attention so I learned bit by bit about hydraulic and specifically about no-lean suspension. I've written on this forum a lot about my war with the activa so I won't repeat myself. Now the car is of the road for about 6moths and I decided it won't see the road again. But as some know I've rebuilt the engine so it would be a shame to scrape it. So I've bought myself another identical Activa with a burnt engine #-o , but othervise it is in quite good condition. The previous owner was a fanatic also and did quite some work on the hydraulic bit... It needs a new windscreen and a new engine. I have it for about 5months and still didn't do any work on it as I didn't have time, because I've bought myself another Xantia! This time a 1.9TD MK2 break as a working mule. In quite good condition, but with a leaking heater matrix, so that needed to be done first. It has a non-hydractive suspension so I've thought that the hydraulic won't cause me any problems. And so far so good I just needed a total engine rebuild #-o The rod bearing on piston 3 broke. Go figure the consequences... So just when I thought I could give my attention to the Activa, I needed to do an engine rebuild on the 1.9TD... So now I have three bi****. Peeing b****, burnt b**** and jammed b*****. The three witches... :roll: