Advice please if possible. Possible swirl valve problem?

This is the Forum for all your Citroen Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

joemac666

Advice please if possible. Possible swirl valve problem?

Post by joemac666 »

Hi Guys

Complete newbie to citroen and have bought a 2005 C5 auto 2.2 hdi exclusive with fsh, 105K miles. Was going great but now not so good......I have read all the threads about the swirl valve and this site is so informative!

I would just like another couple of views on my issue if possible. The car has been doing about 200 miles everyday on motorway journeys. Going great but the wheel alignment was off so I got it done by kwik Fit. Drove another few days and then first the ESP/asr lights and into limp mode. It did this off and on over 2 days then the anti pollution alert and then limp mode. From this forum I discovered the swirl valve rod was broken on the linkage it attaches too and really do think this is the problem however I'm getting these codes and would like some advice if possible.

P1352
P0487
P0234
P0400
P0401
P0238
P1352
P0487
P0234

Do you think they are all related to the swirl valve or is there other potential issues? Could this be a wheel alignment thing as well? The brakes grab a bit on one side when i brake but brake dead straight on full brake. Thanks in advance for any help offered.

Joe
Peter.N.
Moderating Team
My Cars: Currently:

C5 X7 VTR + Satnav Hdi estate Silver
C5 X7 VTR + Hdi Estate 2008 Red

In the past: 3, CX td Safaris and about 7, XM td estates. Lovely cars.

Re: Advice please if possible. Possible swirl valve problem?

Post by Peter.N. »