Lexia3 not showing all the ECUs after global scan

This is the place for posts that don't fit into any other category.

Moderator: RichardW

bigpete14
Posts: 6
Joined: 26 May 2014, 18:00

Lexia3 not showing all the ECUs after global scan

Post by bigpete14 »

Hi guys hope you can help. I have a 57 C4GP Exclusive and have recently changed to springs instead of the air suspension. I thought it would be a good idea to buy lexia3 so I can turn off my service light and recalibrate the clutch. I have lexia up and running on diagbox 7.43. The problem I am having is when I do a global scan it is only bringing up 3 options which are - BSI, Faults log and Injection/ignition. It is not showing up the list of all the ECUs like it should be doing. Anyone have any ideas?

Thanks in advance
Pete
Hell Razor5543
Donor 2023
Posts: 13758
Joined: 01 Apr 2012, 09:47
x 3015

Re: Lexia3 not showing all the ECUs after global scan

Post by Hell Razor5543 »

Have you tried doing a global scan after the first one? Sometimes the Lexia times out before all the ECUs respond.
James
ex BX 1.9
ex Xantia 2.0HDi SX
ex Xantia 2.0HDi LX
Ex C5 2.0HDi VTR
Ex C5 2.0HDi VTR

C5 2.2HDi VTX+
Yes, I am paranoid, but am I paranoid ENOUGH?
Out amongst the stars, looking for a world of my own!
bigpete14
Posts: 6
Joined: 26 May 2014, 18:00

Re: Lexia3 not showing all the ECUs after global scan

Post by bigpete14 »

yes i have tried doing them for about half an hour lol
Hell Razor5543
Donor 2023
Posts: 13758
Joined: 01 Apr 2012, 09:47
x 3015

Re: Lexia3 not showing all the ECUs after global scan

Post by Hell Razor5543 »

Sorry, I cannot help any further, but I am sure somebody with a lot more knowledge will be able to offer more advise.
James
ex BX 1.9
ex Xantia 2.0HDi SX
ex Xantia 2.0HDi LX
Ex C5 2.0HDi VTR
Ex C5 2.0HDi VTR

C5 2.2HDi VTX+
Yes, I am paranoid, but am I paranoid ENOUGH?
Out amongst the stars, looking for a world of my own!
bigpete14
Posts: 6
Joined: 26 May 2014, 18:00

Re: Lexia3 not showing all the ECUs after global scan

Post by bigpete14 »

anyone? :(
User avatar
CitroJim
A very naughty boy
Posts: 49905
Joined: 30 Apr 2005, 23:33
x 6277

Re: Lexia3 not showing all the ECUs after global scan

Post by CitroJim »

Try a new thread on this in the Citroen area of the forum Pete!
Jim

Runner, cyclist, time triallist, duathlete, Citroen AX fan and the CCC Citroenian 'From A to Z' Columnist...