Newbie Xantia Suspension Arms and Antiroll bars replacement

This is the Forum for all your Citroen Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

danny13

Newbie Xantia Suspension Arms and Antiroll bars replacement

Post by danny13 »

Following my successful handbrake cable replacement, I will be attempting to replace the parts required to fix the following MOT fails....

1 Nearside front lower Suspension arm rubber bush deteriorated resulting in excessive movement.
2 Offside front lower Suspension arm rubber bush deteriorated resulting in excessive movement.
3 Nearside front Anti-roll bar linkage has excessive play in a ball joint
4 Offside front Anti-roll bar linkage has excessive play in a ball joint
5 Nearside front Anti-roll bar linkage ball joint dust cover insecure so that it no longer prevents the ingress of dirt

Being a total novice, I'm not even convinced I've ordered the correct parts to fix all of these yet alone identify them on the car....so these are the parts I've brought..

1 - http://www.eurocarparts.com/search/616545190/p/home
2 -http://www.eurocarparts.com/search/616545200/p/home
3,4,5 - http://www.eurocarparts.com/search/600735210/p/home

I hoping these are the correct items as I got confused between drop link and antirollbar, hoping they're the same thing!?

Also what tools will be required, so far on my shopping list I've identified I need new :
'deep' socket set
breaker bar

I've got an old ball joint splitter...although haven't identified where I'll need to use this yet. I have WD40 and hopefully somewhere a plumbing blowtorch. Oh and I have axle stands and a trolley jack.
Hell Razor5543
Donor 2023
My Cars: C5 Mk2 VTX+ estate.

Re: Newbie Xantia Suspension Arms and Antiroll bars replacem

Post by Hell Razor5543 »