C3 - Can I Fit Cruise Control?

This is the Forum for all your Citroen Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

hamster99
Posts: 262
Joined: 21 Jun 2009, 15:20
x 1

C3 - Can I Fit Cruise Control?

Post by hamster99 »

When I had the C3 plugged into the lexia recently I noticed a couple of entries for cruise control/speed limiter. Does this mean I can fit it.

I know that on the C5 you can just connect the cruise control "stalk" below the lights and away you go. Is this the same for the C3 and if so can I connect the cruise control stalk from my C5.

Rob
Northern_Mike

Re: C3 - Can I Fit Cruise Control?

Post by Northern_Mike »

You can fit it providing you have brake and clutch switches present above the pedals. Have a look, plug the stalk in, make sure it's enabled in Lexia and try it. I know DickieG fitted it to his C3 last year sometime without much problem. The C5 stalk should be ok.
User avatar
SaabC5
Posts: 765
Joined: 01 Aug 2011, 23:18
x 1

Re: C3 - Can I Fit Cruise Control?

Post by SaabC5 »

Can the C3 go fast enough to warrant cruise control? :wink:
hamster99
Posts: 262
Joined: 21 Jun 2009, 15:20
x 1

Re: C3 - Can I Fit Cruise Control?

Post by hamster99 »

:rofl2: Well it is the VTR 120......my wife doesn't do slow........ :-D
RichardW
Forum Treasurer
Posts: 9652
Joined: 07 Aug 2002, 17:12
x 493

Re: C3 - Can I Fit Cruise Control?

Post by RichardW »

It's the same part number in service.citroen, so it should work. You can look on Lexia to check that the clutch and brake switches are there, and working.