fed up now........

This is the Forum for all your Citroen Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

deano1970
My Cars: citroen C5 estate 58 plate.........2.0 hdi

fed up now........

Post by deano1970 »

3 weeks now without a handbrake on my C5 estate.....last garage messed me about so I ordered a guide tube and booked it in at a different garage for it to be done this morning.....just rang and he said he isn't prepared to even do the job as it's too big a task?? I just don't believe nobody can do the job?>?? I personally couldn't do it,but then, i'm not a mechanic?? fed up with it all...
C5 X7
Bandit12
(Donor 2020)
My Cars: C5 X7 diesel exclusive

Re: fed up now........

Post by Bandit12 »

Blimey mate not surprised your fed up! So if I understand correctly you have the replacement tube tube but no-one is willing to fit it for you?
2002 Citroen C5 2.2Hdi exclusive estate (sadly gone) :(
2009 Citroën C5 X7 2.0 hdi (136bhp) exclusive estate (Oh wow what an upgrade) 8-)
citronut
My Cars:

Post by citronut »

deano
have you looked at the recommended garage location map link below, to see if theres and indy or good garage near you

https://maps.google.com/maps/ms?msid=20 ... ,21.599121" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Regards, malcolm.

current ride a BX 1.7 TZD estate
1986 MK1 BX 1.9na D Auto(in Mothman Andy's stable )
layed up roppy 1.9TD XANT estate, now gone to meet her maker
purple and lilac metalic 2CV(VIOLET)registered to her in doors
1972 DS special been layed up aprox 31 years
deano1970

Post by deano1970 »