radius arm/bearings??

This is the Forum for all your Citroen Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

deano1970
My Cars: citroen C5 estate 58 plate.........2.0 hdi

radius arm/bearings??

Post by deano1970 »

ok,
I have a 2.2 hdi exclusive with noisy/cracking noise coming from back of car.....The garage seem to think they may need to replace two arms on the car and are getting me a price...People on here seem more clued up than the garage I took it to,so, I want to try and find out, if both the arms need replacing and not just the bearings, what is the likely cost of this? I was expecting to spend money on it and I only paid £535 for it, has full cream leather, electric seats,sat nav etc.so I don't mind spending some oney on it to get it up to scratch,but does anybody have any idea how much this would cost me to have replaced?? I have no experience so it would need to be done in a garage?? just need to find out if it's worth doing...be a real shame to have to scrap it/ sell it cos it's a really nice car?? any advice would be appreciated,cheers.......p.s. I have tried looking for the price of the arms but cannot find them anywhere? it's a 52 plate and was registered on the 03/01/2003 ?? cheers.........
C5 X7
VertVega
My Cars:

Re: radius arm/bearings??

Post by VertVega »

Problem would be solved by bearings replacement only.

Check out the price of the radius arm bearing kit.
For example try from ebay with search words Citroen C5 RADIUS ARM
You'll be happy to see the prices :)
C5 II 2.0i 16V - 2005 - Estate - 103KW - EW10A - Petrol - Manual
deano1970

Post by deano1970 »

cheers,