Is it me, or......Autotrader

This is the place for posts that don't fit into any other category.

Moderator: RichardW

User avatar
qprdude
Posts: 1754
Joined: 06 Apr 2012, 18:56
x 9

Is it me, or......Autotrader

Post by qprdude » 23 Jun 2013, 18:44

Does the mileage field in the search not work?
I use to like keeping an eye on current prices of my C5 model, and other cars in Autotrader, but I have given up. Sellers got round the "mileage" part of the search by putting in "95 miles" when the mileage was 95,000. Blooming annoying.
Now Autorader ignore the search fields altogether. Put in any mileage you want, and there is no filter from them. Same with the "special features", Leather, 4 X 4 etc. totally ignored.

Too much hassle for me to look at a thousand cars I'm not interested in ,so back to Exchange and Mart for me.

bxzx16v
Posts: 1694
Joined: 29 May 2011, 22:11
x 15

Re: Is it me, or......Autotrader

Post by bxzx16v » 23 Jun 2013, 22:50

The mileage search works ok for me . It is on my iPhone though 8-[ .

Mark

User avatar
qprdude
Posts: 1754
Joined: 06 Apr 2012, 18:56
x 9

Re: Is it me, or......Autotrader

Post by qprdude » 24 Jun 2013, 09:18

OK cheers
I'll try again

User avatar
qprdude
Posts: 1754
Joined: 06 Apr 2012, 18:56
x 9

Re: Is it me, or......Autotrader

Post by qprdude » 24 Jun 2013, 21:10

Nope, no matter what limit I set for the mileage, Autotrader search ignores it. But of a waste of space having search options when they ignore them.