Xsara diesel cut out, won't start cam sensor error message

This is the Forum for all your Citroen Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

Jazzer

Xsara diesel cut out, won't start cam sensor error message

Post by Jazzer »

I am a complete novice regarding forums but i thought some one might point me in the right direction.I have a 2003 xsara desire diesel and it just stopped dead without warning. Diagnostic computer says its a cam shaft and crank sensor.I have changed them both and there is no difference.Does anyone know of any common wiring faults?Where do i start looking?
wotwot
(Donor 2021)
My Cars: 1982 GSA 1299
1984 bx 1600
zx 5 door x 2
xantia estate
dispatch
xara picasso
807 SE

Re: Xsara diesel cut out, won't start cam sensor error messa

Post by wotwot »

Hi and welcome to the forum, the old gits on here take a bit of time to answer sometimes especially on a satuday it interferes with drinking time or something [-X LOL.
Did the error stay after you changed the sensors.
Is the tank pump working.
Immobiliser maybe.
Might give you something to think about whilst the guys digest there beers.
But dont despair the folk on here like to help others.
CitroJim
A very naughty boy
My Cars: Bluebell the AX, Polly the C3 Picasso, Pix the Nissan Pixo, Propel the duathlon bike, TCR Pro the road bike and Fuji the TT bike...

Post by CitroJim »

wotwot wrote:Hi and welcome to the forum, the old gits on here take a bit of time to answer sometimes especially on a satuday it interferes with drinking time or something [-X LOL.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Sorry, I was over on Club-XM. Can't answer for my colleagues though :roll:

Welcome to the forum Jazzer :-D