C3 diesel immobiliser/central locking problem/s?

This is the Forum for all your Citroen Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

nobeard
My Cars:

C3 diesel immobiliser/central locking problem/s?

Post by nobeard »

Bought a C3 HDi 2 days ago [2003], today the central locking has stopped working & the car won't start, the engine turns over but that's it, it doesn't even try to fire.. i'm guessing the two things must be linked but i can't work it out.. does anyone know what it is please?
Time Flies Like an Arrow,, Fruit Flies Like a Banana (Groucho)
miked
My Cars: Xsara SX (2003) Last of the line.

Re: C3 diesel immobiliser/central locking problem/s?

Post by miked »

I just replied to your post about code readers, looks like you do need one.
I can't think why central locking and failure to start would be connected but I'm no expert. By central locking do you mean just the keyfob buttons or is it when you unlock one door with the key the others don't unlock?
I know strange things happen if the (car) battery is flattened then charged or if it is changed without following a set procedure. After I naively changed mine the fob buttons stopped working and that is when I got my lexia to re-pair the fobs to the car. The car still unlocked and started on the key though.

Where are you? Are you aware of the list of lexia owner members: clicky-> http://www.frenchcarforum.co.uk/forum/v ... 19&t=29178" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Obviously you're not going to be able to drive to them though.
Lighty
My Cars:

Post by Lighty »

I would try disconnecting the battery and reconnecting, it may reboot the system, and can't do any harm.
http://www.marklightfootltd.co.uk
Dacia Duster 1.5 dci
Renault Twizy Technic
Citroen C15
Citroen Ami
myglaren
Forum Admin Team
My Cars: Mazda 6
Ooops.
Previously:
2009 Honda Civic :(
C5, C5, Xantia, BX, GS, Visa.
R4, R11TXE, R14, R30TX

Post by myglaren »