Pug 307HDI SW

This is the Forum for all your Peugeot Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

Paul240480
My Cars:

Pug 307HDI SW

Post by Paul240480 »

Well I have not been here much.... Not needed help since:
http://www.frenchcarforum.co.uk/forum/v ... =3&t=26042" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

However, now Cheryl my daughter appears to have a problem with her 307HDI SW. Tis a 2006 model IIRC. During the 1yr warranty, one morning the battery failed whilst the car was at home. Dealer came out, checked the charging system, which he gave the "ok" and put a 'new' battery in. All sorted then. Well this was 8 months or so ago. I have no knowledge of wether the replacement was a brand new, or just a 'gooden' taken off another car on the lot.

Last week Cheryl left work around 2100hrs to find the battery dead. Friends tried to jump it but failed to get it to start. Left it overnight (boyfriend rescued her). Next day I took her in, called out recovery. Chap tested battery 7.5 volts. He started it with his leads. 13.5v with lights on. Charging system okay then?

We drove it to Peugeot and they tested it with their Bosch mega-tester. By this time the battery was 83% charged. Chapsaid ideally we need to leave it for an hour and then test again . So we left it. One hour later another test and the chap said it was fine. It has been fine since.

Tonight, when Cheryl was again on late shift, she went to start and the battery was dead! Boyfriend has rescued her again , and I shall take her in tomo' and see what Peugeot have to say....

Just wondered if any of you knowledgeable chaps know of any 'common' faults with these models that cause the battery to flatten randomly?
I have learnt lots of little "tricks' on my Volvo forum and hoping you chaps might have some ideas on this matter.

Anyway, thanks for reading my ramble :-D
Regards.
Paul240480
http://www.gitessouthbrittany.com/Car.htm" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
The Birdman