Newbie with Xantia probs.

This is the Forum for all your Citroen Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

Jacobite47
My Cars:

Newbie with Xantia probs.

Post by Jacobite47 »

Firstly, hi guys, i'm new to the Citroen way of life but starting to get used to it and enjoying it!!

Basically, just bought a Citroen Xantia Estate 2.0 Forte.

Firstly, heater doesn't work, motor has been tested on 12v and is fine. Unsure where to go from here.....

Secondly and maybe stupidly, tried to check my coolant level and came across a black plastic header tank with no Max or Min that i can find. Dare i ask it...how do i check it?

Thirdly, i've just aquired an exterior door trim (the one that runs the length of the door) but am short of about 6 studs to fit it. Local Citroen dealer can't help...if anyone is breaking, can they help?

Lastly, thanks guys for any info to help this poor newbie out.
Body of Adonis...err...i mean Doughnut...!!!
DHallworth
Donor 2023
My Cars:

Re: Newbie with Xantia probs.

Post by DHallworth »

Jacobite47 wrote:
Firstly, heater doesn't work, motor has been tested on 12v and is fine. Unsure where to go from here.....
I'm having this problem and it's proving to be nothing short of a pain in the tits!

This thread might help you:

http://www.frenchcarforum.co.uk/forum/v ... hp?t=30293

David
'98 Xantia Activa V6 :-D
'00 XM V6 Exclusive
'09 C5 2.7 HDi Exclusive
‘10 C5 3.0 HDi Exclusive
'12 C6 3.0 HDi Exclusive
'15 C4 BlueHDi Feel
myglaren
Forum Admin Team
My Cars: Mazda 6
Ooops.
Previously:
2009 Honda Civic :(
C5, C5, Xantia, BX, GS, Visa.
R4, R11TXE, R14, R30TX

Post by myglaren »

Secondly and maybe stupidly, tried to check my coolant level and came across a black plastic header tank with no Max or Min that i can find. Dare i ask it...how do i check it?
If you remove the cap there should be a funnel shaped insert/strainer with Min/Max levels indicated on it.

Welcome to the forums Jacobite47 :)
f00lzz
My Cars:

Post by f00lzz »