Flywheel problem-56 plate 307sw 1.6hdi

This is the Forum for all your Peugeot Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

matchplayers

Flywheel problem-56 plate 307sw 1.6hdi

Post by matchplayers »

I am a taxi driver and i have been hearing from other drivers that there is a problem about the 60k mark for clutch/flywheel on these diesel engines.? had i known 1 day earlier i could have saved a fortune by getting the work under warranty. here is my story, if anyone can point me in the direction of additional information regarding this problem. I will try to use the sale of goods act to get recompense. I also have to apply in writing to customer care peugeot in the hope of reclaiming some of the charges.