Xantic's Antics

Tell us your ongoing tales and experiences with your French car here. Post pictures of your car here as well.

Moderators: RichardW, myglaren

Xantic

Xantic's Antics

Post by Xantic »

Hi Everyone

I decided to buy an Xantia afetr owning a few Vauxhall Omegas, The last being a 2.5 v6 Elite...A very nice car but it liked my wallet more than the Mrs.... :D

I wont bore you all with photos of the Omega but will add a few of the Xantia..On weekends although i am a driver and do approx 80 to 100k miles a year both in the UK and Europe i like to go for a drive on the weekends, so, myself and her indoors decide where we wnat to go and hope for good weather..

A few photos from when i bought the Xantia.

Over the past few weeks we have travelled a few miles in the car, sometimes 270 miles just for a drive but it takes us to nice places, ( excuse the photots of the places ) without the car but it might inspire some of you to have a day out..
Monmouth.

So far i have not had to do anything to the Xantia, Just a few miles to see how she goes. So far so good..Comfort, Economy and most of all SWMBO is pleased with it..

Another day we had was in Aberearon a few weeks ago, I try to take some photos of the car in these exotic locations.. :lol: Seriously its a hobby of mine taking photos so expect a few..

We are off to Hay on Wye on Sunday the 14th of June 2009 so will take a few photos then but, I thought i would take a couple of photos tonight just for the sake of it, In 1 months time we are off to Cornwall for a holiday so plenty of photos then but in the meantime heres a few.
Tenby

Of course when the inevitable happens that i have to work on the Xantia i shall report this here, until then, its just photos and a blog of where we have been.

CitroJim
A very naughty boy

Post by CitroJim »

That's some lovely pictures of a lovely car Xantic :D

Xantic

Post by Xantic »

red_dwarfers
Donor 2020

Post by red_dwarfers »

Nice touch Xantic :lol: