fuel pressure regulator 1.8 16v

This is the Forum for all your Citroen Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

weety
My Cars:

fuel pressure regulator 1.8 16v

Post by weety »

hi guys

once again my sunday peace has been shattered summoned to diagnose a fault on a friends car :(

this was easy to find....there is a huge fuel leak coming from the area around the fuel pressure regulator....i checked the pipes and replaced the hose clips but that hasnt cured it.....

before i take my big socket set to it can anybody give me any advice on what it might be, any likely seals etc etc (i have never worked on a xantia petrol before and the last petrol i worked on had carbs anyway :D )

Cheers
M reg xantia 1.9td 266000 miles expired
R reg xantia 1.9td 186000 miles veggy power expired
L reg renault clio 1.9D 91000 miles expired at 107000 miles
x reg clio 15d veggy power bottom of the car rotted through
06 c5 2.2 TD wowser so much power and comfort 160000 miles
AndersDK
My Cars:

Post by AndersDK »

Dont get too involved before you are certain on the problem.

A fuel connection will not suddenly spring a leak in the solid bits. Seals are most likely to be copper, fibre or alu.
If you are certain its not the rubber hose, look for a crack on the stud or the trottle housing. If the stud is pressfit check its pressed fully home and not loose.

The rubber hose could very well be beyond the 'quick cut and refit' condition. Check it carefully before suspecting anyhing else.
Anders (DK) - '90 BX16Image
Clogzz
My Cars:

Post by Clogzz »

Say that this is filling in until the experts arrive. :?
Until then, here’s something starting with the 2.0i 8V:

http://www.frenchcarforum.co.uk/forum/v ... hp?t=21282

Edit: Oops ! Anders, I sent my story before I saw your post.
2002 C5 2.0i AL4 230,000 km 76372389
AndersDK
My Cars:

Post by AndersDK »

no probs Clogzz -
You are a wizzard to memorise related topics 8)
weety
My Cars:

Post by weety »