Desperate help needed.

This is the Forum for all your Citroen Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

copthis1

Desperate help needed.

Post by copthis1 »

I have just replaced the front spheres on my 1995 1.8 16v Xantia and all is not well.
Firstly, I dropped the suspension and released pressure from the small bolt near the accumulator sphere.
Secondly, I removed the old spheres then replaced with new ones.
Lastly I started the engine and attempted to raise the suspension to full height, only to find that it does not budge an inch and I have no brakes.
As may be apparent, I am not a mechanic and need a solution to my prob.
Any help will be greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance
JohnD
(Donor 2022)
My Cars: 2010 Citroen C5-X7 tourer
1998 Citroen Saxo 1.5D
2018 Citroen C4-B7
1998 Peugeot 306. 1.9D
2011 Citroen C1

Post by JohnD »

Your system should pressurise automatically. Make sure the release screw is tightened. Put the lever to the highest position. Let the engine tick over for a while. If after a time it still doesn't move, release the pressure screw, drop the suspension and disconnect the high pressure hose from the reservoir and pour in some LHM with a funnel and start the engine. Reconnect the hose as soon as the fluid level falls. Loosen and tighten the pressure release screw a few times to bleed the air. Move the height lever to high. All the best!
copthis1

Post by copthis1 »

Thanks for reply, but i'm lost. If I undo the screw first and drop the suspension will all my fluid pop out and what one is the high pressure hose. I thought this would be so easy.
As there was not a prob before do you think this is just a small but curable glitch?
************Getting a headache****************
jeremy
My Cars:

Post by jeremy »