Easy diagnostics

This is the place for all your Diagnostic related questions or advice.

Moderator: RichardW

John1966
(Donor 2022)
Posts: 34
Joined: 03 Nov 2022, 18:45
x 3

Easy diagnostics

Post by John1966 »

Does anyone know if Easy diagnostics website has a problem?
Tried to look through google and again through the link on this forum, only to have my virus scan abort the connection owing to unspecified threats.
Thanks for any info, or any advice where to purchase a reliable full diagnostics kit including the S1279 to suit Peugeot boxer
Online
User avatar
myglaren
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 25200
Joined: 02 Mar 2008, 14:30
x 4863

Re: Easy diagnostics

Post by myglaren »

I have opened the site with Firefox, Brave and Chromium and had no alerts.
That said, I have no live antivirus. I use Linux so don't bother with them.
Firefox at least will sometimes refuse to open a site.
________________________________
I ain’t hiding from nobody, ain't nobody hiding from me.
Gibbo2286
(Donor 2020)
Posts: 7093
Joined: 08 Jun 2011, 18:04
x 2488

Re: Easy diagnostics

Post by Gibbo2286 »

No problems for me straight in.
Man is, by nature, a lazy beast, he does not need twice encouraging to do nothing.
User avatar
Paul-R
Donor 2023
Posts: 6866
Joined: 07 May 2009, 16:24
x 1361

Re: Easy diagnostics

Post by Paul-R »

Avast Online Security & Privacy doesn't like the Easy Diagnostics web site either.
Hold on, this website isn’t safe
We've found malicious code on this website that could harm your computer or steal your private data. We recommend avoiding the site completely.
Last edited by GiveMeABreak on 10 Nov 2023, 12:07, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Added A quote
As I get older I think a lot about the hereafter - I go into a room and then wonder what I'm here after.

Inside every old person is a young person wondering what the hell happened.

"Trying is the first step towards failure" ~ Homer J Simpson​
John1966
(Donor 2022)
Posts: 34
Joined: 03 Nov 2022, 18:45
x 3

Re: Easy diagnostics

Post by John1966 »

Many thanks, I'll try again, it's Avast AV that I use
Online
User avatar
myglaren
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 25200
Joined: 02 Mar 2008, 14:30
x 4863

Re: Easy diagnostics

Post by myglaren »

I left their site open for the past hour and a half while I went out and now running my antivirus (Clam AV). It scans everything and takes quite a while. Nothing up to now.
Also contacted Easy Diagnostics to alert them of a potential problem.
________________________________
I ain’t hiding from nobody, ain't nobody hiding from me.
Online
User avatar
myglaren
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 25200
Joined: 02 Mar 2008, 14:30
x 4863

Re: Easy diagnostics

Post by myglaren »

Response from Easy Diagnostics:
Hello Steve Our website is hosted using WIX. We run checks everyday using both Norton AV and Microsoft AV Windows 11. We have not had 1 customer contacting us about access being blocked. I have just run a full scan on the website and all reports are normal. I think if your member uses another laptop or desktop the problem will be gone. Sounds like it may well be his AV Regards Jim Easydiagnostics
I expect that it is a bit of Avast twitchiness, not unheard of.

My antivirus flags one item.
Screenshot at 2023-11-10 12-12-53.png
These PUI's are the only thing it finds normally. Windows crap so of no interest to me although I delete them so as not to pass them on. I run Bleachbit daily that removes all such anyway.
________________________________
I ain’t hiding from nobody, ain't nobody hiding from me.
Online
User avatar
myglaren
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 25200
Joined: 02 Mar 2008, 14:30
x 4863

Re: Easy diagnostics

Post by myglaren »

A follow-up message from Jim at EasyDiagnostics:-
Hello Steve
No problem at all.
We have contacted WIX directly who have fully checked the website and nothing malicious found.
Regards Jim
Easydiagnostics
________________________________
I ain’t hiding from nobody, ain't nobody hiding from me.
John1966
(Donor 2022)
Posts: 34
Joined: 03 Nov 2022, 18:45
x 3

Re: Easy diagnostics

Post by John1966 »

many thanks again, for all the input.
I managed to open the site on my tablet and have asked my question by email.
It would appear that my Avast anti virus has a problem with the site
Cheers
cit-rotti
Donor 2024
Posts: 170
Joined: 07 May 2020, 09:19
x 40

Re: Easy diagnostics

Post by cit-rotti »

No problems with Win10 64 bit, Google Chrome and AVIRA virus scanner
Links:
https://www.easydiagnostics.co.uk/
or
https://www.easydiagnostics.co.uk/produ ... t-vehicles

Firefox is no longer the first choice - switch off the current virus scanner - then only the Windows Defender works and it doesn't cause any problems.

Greetings Wolfgang
User avatar
Huskyxantia
Donor 2023
Posts: 1863
Joined: 30 Jul 2018, 22:11
x 387

Re: Easy diagnostics

Post by Huskyxantia »

False positives , thanks to all the current world wars going on this will be a regular thing were going to have to put up with
Husky. :?