PSA interface tester

This is the place for all your Diagnostic related questions or advice.

Moderator: RichardW

User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 36434
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 5512

Re: PSA interface tester

Post by GiveMeABreak »

No, not necessarily - you may have the same problem. It will function as a revision 'B' on very early versions of Diagbox - so don't go higher than the default 7.02 which is what you should have after activation. Anything higher will likely result in the same problems. So depends on the vehicle, age and what you need to do as to level of success.
Please Don't PM Me For Technical Help

Marc
cit-rotti
Donor 2024
Posts: 170
Joined: 07 May 2020, 09:19
x 40

Re: PSA interface tester

Post by cit-rotti »

Some time ago I read a French forum article about the repair/modification of the VCI and copied it.
as a PDF 22 pages illustrated and with French text.
I could send this as an attachment to interested persons by email.

Greetings Wolfgang
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 36434
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 5512

Re: PSA interface tester

Post by GiveMeABreak »

If doing so guys, please use the Private Messaging system for providing personal info like email addresses, thanks.
Please Don't PM Me For Technical Help

Marc
rich_n_stace
Posts: 16
Joined: 01 Aug 2023, 03:25

Re: PSA interface tester

Post by rich_n_stace »

That would be great thankyou, can you DM me pls
cit-rotti wrote: 02 Aug 2023, 11:21 Some time ago I read a French forum article about the repair/modification of the VCI and copied it.
as a PDF 22 pages illustrated and with French text.
I could send this as an attachment to interested persons by email.

Greetings Wolfgang
rich_n_stace
Posts: 16
Joined: 01 Aug 2023, 03:25

Re: PSA interface tester

Post by rich_n_stace »

I’m trying to get it sorted currently. I have Scarrys patched 7 iso and the following updates but I get promoted to enter dealer details after it says activation successful and then I can’t find the activation files in root directory of C:🤷‍♂️

GiveMeABreak wrote: 02 Aug 2023, 10:50 No, not necessarily - you may have the same problem. It will function as a revision 'B' on very early versions of Diagbox - so don't go higher than the default 7.02 which is what you should have after activation. Anything higher will likely result in the same problems. So depends on the vehicle, age and what you need to do as to level of success.
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 36434
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 5512

Re: PSA interface tester

Post by GiveMeABreak »

What activation files are you talking about? Do you mean the licence file?

If so then that is located here:

C:\AWROOT\BIN\FI\APPDIAG.SYS
Please Don't PM Me For Technical Help

Marc
rich_n_stace
Posts: 16
Joined: 01 Aug 2023, 03:25

Re: PSA interface tester

Post by rich_n_stace »

Thanks I’ve found the file now.

I keep getting this though :/
IMG_0891.jpeg
rich_n_stace
Posts: 16
Joined: 01 Aug 2023, 03:25

Re: PSA interface tester

Post by rich_n_stace »

That’s before even applying the new updates. Should just be 7.02 🤷‍♂️

This is the Same ISO as the seller would have been using, I managed to read the file from the original CD to get hash of the file. Also had Scary01 on the top of cd box
cit-rotti
Donor 2024
Posts: 170
Joined: 07 May 2020, 09:19
x 40

Re: PSA interface tester

Post by cit-rotti »

rich_n_stace wrote: 02 Aug 2023, 19:21 That would be great thankyou, can you DM me pls
cit-rotti wrote: 02 Aug 2023, 11:21 Some time ago I read a French forum article about the repair/modification of the VCI and copied it.
as a PDF 22 pages illustrated and with French text.
I could send this as an attachment to interested persons by email.

Greetings Wolfgang
??????????
Some time ago I read a French forum article about the repair/modification of the VCI and copied it.
as a PDF 22 pages illustrated and with French text.
I could send this as an attachment to interested persons by email.
rich_n_stace
Posts: 16
Joined: 01 Aug 2023, 03:25

Re: PSA interface tester

Post by rich_n_stace »

I have messaged you
cit-rotti wrote: 02 Aug 2023, 22:29
rich_n_stace wrote: 02 Aug 2023, 19:21 That would be great thankyou, can you DM me pls
cit-rotti wrote: 02 Aug 2023, 11:21 Some time ago I read a French forum article about the repair/modification of the VCI and copied it.
as a PDF 22 pages illustrated and with French text.
I could send this as an attachment to interested persons by email.

Greetings Wolfgang
??????????
Some time ago I read a French forum article about the repair/modification of the VCI and copied it.
as a PDF 22 pages illustrated and with French text.
I could send this as an attachment to interested persons by email.
rich_n_stace
Posts: 16
Joined: 01 Aug 2023, 03:25

Re: PSA interface tester

Post by rich_n_stace »

Is this normal or does it mean activation failed??
rich_n_stace wrote: 02 Aug 2023, 21:07 Thanks I’ve found the file now.

I keep getting this though :/

Image
cit-rotti
Donor 2024
Posts: 170
Joined: 07 May 2020, 09:19
x 40

Re: PSA interface tester

Post by cit-rotti »

"If you want a proper version have a chat with UK based supplier recommended by many here:

viewtopic.php?t=60113

Why don't you just follow Marc's advice?
rich_n_stace
Posts: 16
Joined: 01 Aug 2023, 03:25

Re: PSA interface tester

Post by rich_n_stace »

That’s exactly what I’m doing. 7.02 is what I’m attempting to install. He said it’s likely a rev B so don’t go no higher. I can’t afford to buy another interface. My car is on a 56 plate so it should work with it, same year as the C2 the guy I bought it from programmed. Unless it was a different protocol or something it should work no?
cit-rotti wrote: 03 Aug 2023, 10:37 "If you want a proper version have a chat with UK based supplier recommended by many here:

viewtopic.php?t=60113

Why don't you just follow Marc's advice?
Hell Razor5543
Donor 2023
Posts: 13709
Joined: 01 Apr 2012, 09:47
x 2987

Re: PSA interface tester

Post by Hell Razor5543 »

I am running a rev B, supplied by Easy Diagnostics, and it is successfully running on DiagBox 7.15 (but it will not go higher than that; I have tried and failed). I am using a Toshiba NB250 netbook, with 2GB RAM and running Windows 7 Starter (which is 32bit).
James
ex BX 1.9
ex Xantia 2.0HDi SX
ex Xantia 2.0HDi LX
Ex C5 2.0HDi VTR
Ex C5 2.0HDi VTR

C5 2.2HDi VTX+
Yes, I am paranoid, but am I paranoid ENOUGH?
Out amongst the stars, looking for a world of my own!
cit-rotti
Donor 2024
Posts: 170
Joined: 07 May 2020, 09:19
x 40

Re: PSA interface tester

Post by cit-rotti »

Some - older "B" versions, which are not reflashed, only work up to firmware 4.2.2 and others up to firmware 4.3.0, depending on the flash status and the VCI assembly.

Up to Diagbox 7.82 can be installed on either XP prof. SP3 or WIN 7 Pro 32 Bit - it should always be the PRO version. If installed on a 64 bit system, only the Diagbox will work up to 9.24, but not the LEXIA/PLANET for PSA vehicles up to 2007/2008.

Older DB versions should preferably be installed directly and not on VM - except for computer scientists with in-depth VM knowledge. From 9.68 there are good VM versions for Win PRO 7.64//10.64 - the requirements are well known.

For vehicles up to approx. 2009, the good old LEXIA 348 or the corresponding Peugeot PLANET (firmware 4.2.2) can also be installed directly on a computer with relatively little power (05 - 1 GB RAM and 1 processor core). WIN XP prof. Sp3 should be available - There are countless YouTube Infos about the installation with accompanying programs.

Greetings Wolfgang