RT6 to NAC (Connected NAV) Upgrade

This is the Connected NAV system.
Main Features: It is a fully integrated Telematics System featuring CarPlay, Android Auto, Real Time Services, Voice Commands, High-Res Display, 3D Navigation, Bluetooth Hands Free & USB. 2 versions of the system are available NAC (Navigation Audio Connectée) and RCC (Radio Couleur Connectée) or Connected Colour Radio, which does not have the Integrated Navigation or Live Services.

Moderator: GiveMeABreak

User avatar
MacSlavko
Posts: 91
Joined: 17 Aug 2017, 23:39
x 16

Re: RT6 to NAC (Connected NAV) Upgrade

Post by MacSlavko »

angeloffate wrote: 08 Feb 2022, 07:34 About the central conrtol, the idea was that maybe we could somehow teach some functions for the buttons. But then it does not seems possible :(
Well, seems it it (mostly) possible to retain the central knob's functions with NAC!
Here's detailed description on how to do it, electric diagram and lots of O&As.
PS: It's a well known russian site with loads of mods performed and explained...
Slowdeath
Posts: 3
Joined: 07 Jul 2022, 05:22

Re: RT6 to NAC (Connected NAV) Upgrade

Post by Slowdeath »

Hi all, it's finnaly time to upgrade my old smeg+ to NAC but i have one problem, i drive peugeot 508 2016. And like MacSlavko says in it last days it was originaly fitted with NAC Wave 3 that i found and can buy but it is having HD in it's serial number and many people say that it can't be used with 7' peugeot 508 display , my internet search showed that NAC Wave 4 has both HD and SD. Output but i can't find anything for NAC Wave 3, any help regarding the screen would be great, also there are not many screens that fit Peugeot 508 and they cost almost the same as NAC if not more so.if someone has any links that would be great. Thanks
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 36324
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 5482

Re: RT6 to NAC (Connected NAV) Upgrade

Post by GiveMeABreak »

I can't help you I'm afraid as you are talking about fitting a later system to an earlier model and mixing screens. You have to make sure everything is compatible between the head unit, the screen and of course the electrical architecture, including a BSI that supports the later units.
Please Don't PM Me For Technical Help

Marc
Slowdeath
Posts: 3
Joined: 07 Jul 2022, 05:22

Re: RT6 to NAC (Connected NAV) Upgrade

Post by Slowdeath »

Yeah, that's the problem... Somewhere i found that NAC WAVE 3 was built in peugeot 508 phase1 but i can't find it anymore, also that NAC wave 4 supports both SD and HD screen. The problem i have now is that if i buy Nac wave2 i loose speedcam info that i have on smeg+(Balkan or europe south east) beacuse people say it's only avaliable on NAC WAVE3 and NAC WAVE 4.
So no hope in putting NAC WAVE 3 in my 508? Or did someone manage to make a hack for that?
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 36324
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 5482

Re: RT6 to NAC (Connected NAV) Upgrade

Post by GiveMeABreak »

NAC units were not out until about 2017. The first later 508 was out in 2010 onwards when there were no NAC units at that time. The later 508 from about 2017 had the NAC but would of most likely been WAV 2 then as later units only came out later.
Please Don't PM Me For Technical Help

Marc
Slowdeath
Posts: 3
Joined: 07 Jul 2022, 05:22

Re: RT6 to NAC (Connected NAV) Upgrade

Post by Slowdeath »

Thank you very much, my 508 is 11/2016 so only smeg.
Now i know that i have to sacrefice speedcam info for NAC :D oh well, that should be easier to find.
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 36324
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 5482

Re: RT6 to NAC (Connected NAV) Upgrade

Post by GiveMeABreak »

NAC has that capability, but a subscription is required for the standalone speed camera service, or you can get it included as part of the Live Services package.
Please Don't PM Me For Technical Help

Marc
User avatar
MacSlavko
Posts: 91
Joined: 17 Aug 2017, 23:39
x 16

Re: RT6 to NAC (Connected NAV) Upgrade

Post by MacSlavko »

Not in every European contry.
Services https://services-store.peugeot.co.uk/si ... 012019.pdf varry from country to country (see Appendix 1).
In Croatia there's 0/7, unfortunatelly...
:-(
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 36324
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 5482

Re: RT6 to NAC (Connected NAV) Upgrade

Post by GiveMeABreak »

I thought it might be easier to list this as a separate table here to make it easier.

PSA Connected Services - Terms & Conditions as of 2019

Countries
Geographic
Coverage
Connected
Traffic
Info
Local
POI Search
Local
Weather
Fuel
Stations
Car
Parking
Voice
Recognition
Speed Cam
Danger Zones
Andorra--
Austria
Belgium
Bulgaria----
Czech Republic-
Denmark-
Estonia-----
Finland-
France
Germany-
Greece---
Gibraltar---
Hungary---
Ireland-
Italy
Latvia-----
Lithuania-----
Luxembourg
Liechtenstein--
Macedonia------
Malta---
Monaco-
Netherlands
Norway-
Poland
Portugal
Russia-*-
San Marino--
Slovakia----
Slovenia----
Spain
Sweden-
Switzerland-
Turkey---
UK
Vatican State--
* Main Towns Only
Please Don't PM Me For Technical Help

Marc
User avatar
MacSlavko
Posts: 91
Joined: 17 Aug 2017, 23:39
x 16

Re: RT6 to NAC (Connected NAV) Upgrade

Post by MacSlavko »

Hi Mark,
Could you pull some strings to include Croatia on that list?
Thanks!
🤓
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 36324
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 5482

Re: RT6 to NAC (Connected NAV) Upgrade

Post by GiveMeABreak »

I checked again and they are either outdated or there is no separate agreement for Croatia as yet. I suspect it would be the same as Slovenia maybe?
Please Don't PM Me For Technical Help

Marc
karolpalka
Posts: 1
Joined: 18 Sep 2022, 18:58

Re: RT6 to NAC (Connected NAV) Upgrade

Post by karolpalka »

Any chances that forward/previous (songs/stations) buttons on a steering wheel will be working after the upgrade? This is very convenient now and when I am thinking of upgrade and realize that I need to touch the screen to skip the song... it's quite annoying. Any help? DS5 2015 (with the knob which also will be useless)
User avatar
MacSlavko
Posts: 91
Joined: 17 Aug 2017, 23:39
x 16

Re: RT6 to NAC (Connected NAV) Upgrade

Post by MacSlavko »

If you can skip or replay a song by scrolling the small wheel on the right side of the steering wheel now with RT6, then it should work normally after the upgrade to NAC as well.
I haven't seen or heard that it wouldn't...
Definitelly works fine with my NAC as it did with factory SMAG+IV2 that I originally had.
Attachments
Slika zaslona 2022-09-25 u 01.34.13.png
Steph54
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: 10 Jan 2023, 01:12

Re: RT6 to NAC (Connected NAV) Upgrade

Post by Steph54 »

Hello, is this tutorial valid on a 2014 C4 B7.

thank you for your reply
User avatar
MacSlavko
Posts: 91
Joined: 17 Aug 2017, 23:39
x 16

Re: RT6 to NAC (Connected NAV) Upgrade

Post by MacSlavko »

Yes. You can upgrade your infotainment system with NAC Wave2. The seller needs to telecode the new head unit for your car. There’s the configuration file for that on GitHub, so it’s all doable…
Attachments
D4E83C9E-131D-4EBE-936E-C6F26EBA1E51.jpeg