Xantia Activa Ph2 - Firm State help please

This is the Forum for all your Citroen Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

User avatar
white exec
Moderating Team
Posts: 7378
Joined: 21 Dec 2015, 13:46
x 1443

Re: Xantia Activa Ph2 - Firm State help please

Post by white exec »

Additional diodes, properly (reverse) connected will not cause any misbehaviour on the system, but just provide belt+belt+braces protection, and also ensure proper EV operation, in the event that that encapsulated diodes in the EV solenoids fail.

Could be that the ECU modification was not done well, or there was another fault.
Suggest removing the added diodes from the first ECU, and then popping that one in, just to see what it will do.
Renanek9
Posts: 43
Joined: 20 Apr 2021, 18:29
x 4

Re: Xantia Activa Ph2 - Firm State help please

Post by Renanek9 »

white exec wrote:
28 Jul 2021, 21:25
Additional diodes, properly (reverse) connected will not cause any misbehaviour on the system, but just provide belt+belt+braces protection, and also ensure proper EV operation, in the event that that encapsulated diodes in the EV solenoids fail.

Could be that the ECU modification was not done well, or there was another fault.
Suggest removing the added diodes from the first ECU, and then popping that one in, just to see what it will do.
My OEM 97 ECU didn´t worked. I removed the DIODES and it shows 1.5 v + firm state. I Will try to change the drivers one more time do see if it come back to live, but i think it might have been died

My actual ECU with the removed diodes keep working great. I will check if any DIODE was in bad shape or anything

I will keep posting for you. Want to solve this mistery
Renanek9
Posts: 43
Joined: 20 Apr 2021, 18:29
x 4

Re: Xantia Activa Ph2 - Firm State help please

Post by Renanek9 »

Updates

I´m still working on my other ECU and the diodes. Meanwhile, my ACTIVA continues to run perfectly and comfortably with the new ECU WITHOUT the diodes.

I was watching this video when I came across a very relevant information about Suspension ECU Reprogramming. Check with me.
1.JPG
11.JPG
111.JPG
2.JPG
3.JPG
4.JPG
5.JPG
Could someone send me the Worshop Manual pages that refer to this "Suspension ECU Reprogramming" in the "Replacement Parts" section of the menu?

I believe that with this I can program my Brand New ECU with my vehicle model. I would like to do this with some instruction, in the correct way, as it is only possible to do this once!
User avatar
white exec
Moderating Team
Posts: 7378
Joined: 21 Dec 2015, 13:46
x 1443

Re: Xantia Activa Ph2 - Firm State help please

Post by white exec »

That is my understanding, too. Late-type (H5 iirc) ECUs need to be initialised with the vehicle type: XM, Xantia, or Activa. This operation can only be done once, and is not reversible. I think I read that the units were standard (non-Activa) XANTIA by default. I don't have the procedure pages, I'm afraid.