RD4 to eMyWay/RT6 swap problem (Fixed)

This unit is the eMyWay system, also referred to as RT6, RNEG2, or WIPNAV+ for the Peugeot platform and made by Magneti Marelli.
Main Features: The eMyWay colour satellite navigation has high resolution mapping, Bluetooth Telephone & Audio Streaming supported profiles, USB support for Media files & CD

Moderator: RichardW

User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 24442
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2671

Re: RD4 to eMyWay/RT6 swap problem

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Ok, thanks for that Markku.

Leave it with me and I'll go through these now :wink:

User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 24442
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2671

Re: RD4 to eMyWay/RT6 swap problem

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Right, here you go.

Remember that some of the lists just show which ECUs are present. Some of the other screen shots show what the BSI is configured to.

I have therefore compared your vehicle as it shipped with correct options, (accounting for parameters that must be set for Finland), against the changes for the RNEG system you have fitted.

You also have an incorrect setting for directional headlamps that you do not have (you have static halogens, not bi Xenon directional headlamps), so I have picked up the settings to change.

Your seat belt warnings were all incorrect too and your Inflation detection was disabled.

I think I have now highlighted the correct settings you need for the Audio and Telematics.

There are a lo to duplicates on the pages and you may find that once you have corrected the parameters, they may update t he other sections. At least with my amendments you now have a reference of what you changed.

Click Images to magnify
Shot A.png
Shot B.png
Shot C.png
Shot D.png
Shot E.png
Shot F.png
Shot G.png
Shot H.png
Shot I.png
BLANK

Note! For anyone else browsing, these notes are ONLY specific to the Poster's vehicle and the specific fitted options (with Audio modifications) fitted, so will not be correct for other vehicles

Mhirvi
Posts: 19
Joined: 02 Aug 2020, 14:10

Re: RD4 to eMyWay/RT6 swap problem

Post by Mhirvi »

Thank you Marc for the great job.
I will make the changes and we will see what happends :)
- I will return to this later.
/Markku

Mhirvi
Posts: 19
Joined: 02 Aug 2020, 14:10

Re: RD4 to eMyWay/RT6 swap problem

Post by Mhirvi »

Here again,
I did make the changes (not tyre/seatbelts at the moment), but still BSI errorcode F023.

After that I make a one little extra with Diagbox:
- "install" RD4 again, so now the echo sound is off. Only one, not directional, low tone is present.
(Diagbox did say that install not completed, so radio is "connection problem" but sound did change).
Attachments
teleError.jpeg
ECUNot.jpeg

User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 24442
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2671

Re: RD4 to eMyWay/RT6 swap problem

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Well another chap had this error on his 407 -

viewtopic.php?t=61002

I'm not sure what the outcome was. Maybe you have a faulty unit too?

The reason I suggested you put everything back to the standard entries is to try and eliminate problems. You may not want the seatbelt warning signs on but they are required and should always be set to enabled. Changing some of the settings can have undesired consequences other systems.

Mhirvi
Posts: 19
Joined: 02 Aug 2020, 14:10

Re: RD4 to eMyWay/RT6 swap problem

Post by Mhirvi »

Hi,
I did not change setbelt warning signs, because they where "yes" elsewhere and the warnings lights are working on the panel.

Mhirvi
Posts: 19
Joined: 02 Aug 2020, 14:10

Re: RD4 to eMyWay/RT6 swap problem

Post by Mhirvi »

Hi Marc,
Maybye it is broken someway? but radio, cd- music and navigation systems are working. No navigation information in the dashboard matrix-screen though.

- When I connect my phone in, I noticed its bluetoothname is Peugeot?
( and noticed, that I do not have a microfone connected ;) )
- If I click the unknown telematic unit ecu. I can see an opening page, where this in named rneg2010? , not rneg2/rt6
Can this be a cause of this connection problem.
Attachments
rneg2010.jpeg

User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 24442
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2671

Re: RD4 to eMyWay/RT6 swap problem

Post by GiveMeABreak »

No - that's for the RT6, you need the second on the list, RADIONAV_RNEG

One thing I forgot to tell you (with the other problems), was that you need to go into the Instrument Panel ECU and change ONLY the setting regarding Navigation:

Locate this and change to the following.
NAVIGATION OPTION: - FUNCTION DISPLAYED

This will put the directions up on the Matrix display.

As for the microphone - you'll have to buy a mic if it's not there and wire this into the back of connector block 'Part B':
rneg pinout.PNG
Pin 3: Microphone Earth
Pin 9: Microphone Input Signal

Mhirvi
Posts: 19
Joined: 02 Aug 2020, 14:10

Re: RD4 to eMyWay/RT6 swap problem

Post by Mhirvi »

ok,
I go and find that and make the change.

Why the second option? I bought the rneg2/Rt6 set, or did I?
Attachments
osto.JPG
osto.JPG (9.73 KiB) Viewed 263 times

User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 24442
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2671

Re: RD4 to eMyWay/RT6 swap problem

Post by GiveMeABreak »

My Bad - I'm confusing another post! Choose RNEGR - 4th on the list. RNEG 2010 is for the later RT6 for vehicles with the 2010 electronic Archtecture, which is not on your X7. Sorry about that!

Mhirvi
Posts: 19
Joined: 02 Aug 2020, 14:10

Re: RD4 to eMyWay/RT6 swap problem

Post by Mhirvi »

GiveMeABreak wrote:
11 Aug 2020, 20:04
My Bad - I'm confusing another post! Choose RNEGR - 4th on the list. RNEG 2010 is for the later RT6 for vehicles with the 2010 electronic Archtecture, which is not on your X7. Sorry about that!
Ok,
Can you please confirm from this picture, that I cfoose the right option.
Attachments
Marelli.jpeg

User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 24442
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2671

Re: RD4 to eMyWay/RT6 swap problem

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Yes Magneti Marelli is the manufacturer.

Mhirvi
Posts: 19
Joined: 02 Aug 2020, 14:10

Re: RD4 to eMyWay/RT6 swap problem

Post by Mhirvi »

Hi,
I make the changes and navigation is now displayed on Matrix display. =D>
Thank You Marc.

GiveMeABreak wrote:
11 Aug 2020, 19:02
No - that's for the RT6, you need the second on the list, RADIONAV_RNEG

One thing I forgot to tell you (with the other problems), was that you need to go into the Instrument Panel ECU and change ONLY the setting regarding Navigation:

Locate this and change to the following.
NAVIGATION OPTION: - FUNCTION DISPLAYED

This will put the directions up on the Matrix display.

As for the microphone - you'll have to buy a mic if it's not there and wire this into the back of connector block 'Part B':

Image

Pin 3: Microphone Earth
Pin 9: Microphone Input Signal

User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 24442
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2671

Re: RD4 to eMyWay/RT6 swap problem

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Great - another happy customer :-D

I've marked the title as 'Fixed'.

Mhirvi
Posts: 19
Joined: 02 Aug 2020, 14:10

Re: RD4 to eMyWay/RT6 swap problem

Post by Mhirvi »

Mhirvi wrote:
12 Aug 2020, 07:40
GiveMeABreak wrote:
11 Aug 2020, 20:04
My Bad - I'm confusing another post! Choose RNEGR - 4th on the list. RNEG 2010 is for the later RT6 for vehicles with the 2010 electronic Archtecture, which is not on your X7. Sorry about that!
Hi again,
When I take my radio out of the console I did noticed that it was made year 2015. So would the rneg2010 be right choice for me.
- can this be also the reason why my car does not identify the device correctly.

Also have errorcode F303 "secure configuration fault" ?

Could you help me with this matter again please. :wink:
Attachments
Marelli2015.jpg