Need LCD fitted to SatNav

This unit is the MyWay system, also referred to as RNEG, made by Harman Becker.
Main Features: Also referred to as RNEG, the MyWay colour satellite navigation system, has SD card, integrated European mapping, live trafic information, voice guidance and graphics in 2D or aerial perspective & it features a Bluetooth® system (Bluetooth phone compatibility only - no Bluetooth Audio Streaming).

Moderator: RichardW

mareman48
Posts: 13
Joined: 16 Feb 2017, 18:44
x 1

Re: Need LCD fitted to SatNav

Post by mareman48 »

Hi, the parts number you gave me "Citroen Part Number 659366 " i already have that cable,
s-l1600-1.jpg
Which attaches the SatNav to the LCD , what i need is the brown cable that is shown in the picture,
7079013C-A206-4B8E-A60E-31216B017FBB.jpeg
which powers the SatNav ( at least i think it does ? )
mareman48
Posts: 13
Joined: 16 Feb 2017, 18:44
x 1

Re: Need LCD fitted to SatNav

Post by mareman48 »

Hi i already have " Citroen Part Number 659366" see pic attached
IMG_0013.JPG
its the brown cable i need, thanks
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 25415
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2831

Re: Need LCD fitted to SatNav

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Ok, now I can see what's what - basically he brown connector contains 3 wires:

One is the Colour Screen Earth (7201)
One is the Colour Screen Power (7200)
One is the Rheostat Lighting (7226)

7201 will at some point end back in the Head Unit (likely 8 pin Black connector, Chanel D15)
7200 will also go to the same 8 pin connector, channel D9
7226 will end up in the Head Unit at a 12 pin connector in channel 5 (plug connector - non specific).

The problem you have is determining whether the same 3 wires also powered your old monochrome screen display and whether you can tap into this or not.

I'll ask a fellow member who did this upgrade as to what he did....

Update: Elis will check into the Forum later - he's done the mod so will be able to help you further.
User avatar
EDC5
Donor 2020
Posts: 1216
Joined: 01 Jul 2017, 21:48
x 104

Re: Need LCD fitted to SatNav

Post by EDC5 »

I’ve done this mod, I used the pinouts here: http://rt4.wikidot.com/pinouts in order to know where to splice the three wires from the screen into the quadlock wires.

None of the wires from the original screen need to be used.
mareman48
Posts: 13
Joined: 16 Feb 2017, 18:44
x 1

Re: Need LCD fitted to SatNav

Post by mareman48 »

Thanks guys, looks like its beyond my skill.....

I have contacted Simon from Somerset Technical Services, hopefully he will be able to sort it for me.

Thanks once again for all your help
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 25415
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2831

Re: Need LCD fitted to SatNav

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Make sure you show him this info and that in the link to do the job.

Remember you’ll still need the BSI and MyWay configured correctly for your vehicle and options or it will not work properly.
mareman48
Posts: 13
Joined: 16 Feb 2017, 18:44
x 1

Re: Need LCD fitted to SatNav

Post by mareman48 »

Will do, i will print it off and take with me,
Thanks again
mareman48
Posts: 13
Joined: 16 Feb 2017, 18:44
x 1

Re: Need LCD fitted to SatNav

Post by mareman48 »

Just a message to say thanks to everyone on the forum for your knowledge and pointing me in the right direction.

I had my SatNav fitted over the weekend by Simon Edwards -->http://www.ststech.co.uk

He sure knows his stuff.

Pics attached of my new setup :)
IMG_5442.JPG
IMG_5443.JPG
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 25415
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 2831

Re: Need LCD fitted to SatNav

Post by GiveMeABreak »

No worries - Happy navigating!