Navidrive RT4 8.31 update, no sound, Mirascripts

This unit is the RT4 and RT5 system and is made by Magneti Marelli
Main differences between RT4 & RT5 - RT5 has Bluetooth Hands Free, faster Navigation calculation and on C4 & C4 Picasso only, USB ports and a High-Res screen.

Moderator: GiveMeABreak

User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 37234
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 5701

Re: Navidrive RT4 8.31 update, no sound, Mirascripts

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Regarding other ECUs - with over 20+ - in another lifetime - maybe.

As for other info - make sure to press MODE button repeatedly until it displays the trip info.
Please Don't PM Me For Technical Help

Marc
User avatar
osx
(Donor 2022)
Posts: 761
Joined: 08 Jun 2013, 20:09
x 15

Re: Navidrive RT4 8.31 update, no sound, Mirascripts

Post by osx »

It doesn't display the trip info and I can't see the setting at 6 o'clock (think it's greyed out) so something is different compared to the images below.


Image
Image
C5 X7 Exclusive 2.0 HDi Auto
C5 X7 Exclusive 2.0 HDi Manual
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 37234
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 5701

Re: Navidrive RT4 8.31 update, no sound, Mirascripts

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Right, now I can see what you are referring to. On the X7 the trip info is displayed on the small central LCD screen in the instrument panel. That's why that option is not displayed on the RT4 on this model.

The RT4 was fitted to different vehicles (including Peugeots) that did not have the X7 display and so was displayed via the large multi function screen. As you can see from the RT4 Navidrive manual on the X7 below, the 6 o' clock option is not available.

It has probably been enabled using some third party utility - but that's something I won't cover here because of the way the data is routed and the possibility knock on effect this might have on other systems.

Click to zoom
RT4 Manual.PNG
Please Don't PM Me For Technical Help

Marc
User avatar
osx
(Donor 2022)
Posts: 761
Joined: 08 Jun 2013, 20:09
x 15

Re: Navidrive RT4 8.31 update, no sound, Mirascripts

Post by osx »

The thing is that Mel's X7 displays the trip info in the multifunction screen. Same year.
C5 X7 Exclusive 2.0 HDi Auto
C5 X7 Exclusive 2.0 HDi Manual
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 37234
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 5701

Re: Navidrive RT4 8.31 update, no sound, Mirascripts

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Likely that Mirascripts has been used on one to enable a feature that was never intended for the RT4 fitted on the early X7s to display this data as I mentioned before.

The earlier incarnation (RT3) used on the MK II C5 had this feature - because there was no separate display to show the information in question. The RT4 was fitted to a range of early PSA vehicles, each with different display options, hence why the feature was configurable.
Please Don't PM Me For Technical Help

Marc
User avatar
osx
(Donor 2022)
Posts: 761
Joined: 08 Jun 2013, 20:09
x 15

Re: Navidrive RT4 8.31 update, no sound, Mirascripts

Post by osx »

Indeed, managed to enable that option with Mirascripts
C5 X7 Exclusive 2.0 HDi Auto
C5 X7 Exclusive 2.0 HDi Manual
kalan
Posts: 3
Joined: 24 Feb 2020, 16:38

Re: Navidrive RT4 8.31 update, no sound, Mirascripts

Post by kalan »

hi,i have the same problem.No sound,no front parking sensors,emergency and breakdown calls deactivated,list button on the wheel not working,location on small display not working.I tried many times from different sources to update again with 8.31,but nothing is changing.vin number is VF7**************[VIN obfuscated, can be read by forum staff] .this is for MARC or somebody else who knew this problem
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 37234
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 5701

Re: Navidrive RT4 8.31 update, no sound, Mirascripts

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Kalan - I've described it elsewhere, but you'll either have to take it to the dealer to configure via PSA server download, or resolve it with Mirascripts if you know what you are doing.

Major firmware updates like 8.31 will more often than not revert the head unit and the relevant BSI settings back to factory defaults, hence the loss of options on your car. Because the ECU is put into 'Secure' mode, you can't configure the parameters with Diagbox unfortunately.
Please Don't PM Me For Technical Help

Marc
kalan
Posts: 3
Joined: 24 Feb 2020, 16:38

Re: Navidrive RT4 8.31 update, no sound, Mirascripts

Post by kalan »

Let me tell the history:right after purchase,three years ago,i made upgrade to 8.31,new maps also,no problem at all.And then all of a sudden two mounts ago the system ask for upgrade cd.now i have these problems.Radio is working.i.put again maps,but system is slow ,no sound....how i told in first post.I been at the dealership ,but they can't do anything.They told me ,when they tried to recode the system,came out that the system is up to date .how the system went in secure mode?how will i find themirascripts for my car?thanks.
kalan
Posts: 3
Joined: 24 Feb 2020, 16:38

Re: Navidrive RT4 8.31 update, no sound, Mirascripts

Post by kalan »

Could somebody give mesettings for my car.Marc help
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 37234
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 5701

Re: Navidrive RT4 8.31 update, no sound, Mirascripts

Post by GiveMeABreak »

Hi Kalan - so you are having the same issue after the Firmware update as the first post in this thread. Your dealer (if Citroen) should know that the RT4 ECU needs downloading from PSA servers and as per your VIN should put the options back - and the technician should be able to check afterwards that the options are correct.

If they don't know how to do it - I can only think that they have not done any before and aren't sure.

Failing that you will have to obtain Mirascripts (search the web) and follow the instructions very carefully as you don't wan't to cause more problems. I can't help you with Mirascripts as I have a different system (NG4) that has no use for them.
Please Don't PM Me For Technical Help

Marc
tomno1
Posts: 4
Joined: 28 Sep 2021, 00:54

Re: Navidrive RT4 8.31 update, no sound, Mirascripts

Post by tomno1 »

GiveMeABreak wrote: 01 Feb 2019, 18:41 Hi Mel

Several possibilities:

Whenever there is a major firmware upgrade (which the 8.31 is) there are generally residual issues that need resolving. Most of these should be done using Diagbox. Specifically, the Head unit configuration needs to exactly match the car options (don't experiment as this can cause problems not cure them if the wrong parameters are set for a vehicle that does not support the option). Remember these BSIs are also used in Peugeot and DS vehicles and the information is displayed and handled differently, which is why certain options must not be changed.

Going back to Diagbox, the configuration prarameters must be gone through to check they are correct.

If you post up your VIN (it will be automatically masked), I will check what kit you have and from this I can specify the correct configuration options for your car. You can at least check them yourself.

As for Mirascripts, these were written by a chap for the RT* systems to directly changes certain parameters, but are unsupported here, so if you wish to use those, be aware of the potential dangers and of compounding any issues you might have. I can only provide you with the ECU parameters for the RT4 unit with a recommendation for the correct settings for your vehicle.
Hello,

Can you help me?
How can you find out the equipment based on the Vin number?

Thanks the help!

PS.: My vin number is: VF7**************[VIN obfuscated, can be read by forum staff]
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 37234
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 5701

Re: Navidrive RT4 8.31 update, no sound, Mirascripts

Post by GiveMeABreak »

@tomno1: You do have an RT4 system fitted from factory.
Please Don't PM Me For Technical Help

Marc
tomno1
Posts: 4
Joined: 28 Sep 2021, 00:54

Re: Navidrive RT4 8.31 update, no sound, Mirascripts

Post by tomno1 »

GiveMeABreak wrote: 29 May 2023, 08:29 @tomno1: You do have an RT4 system fitted from factory.
Hello,

And can you help with what the "diagbox" settings should be set to?
where can you check these based on the vin number?


I am interested in these parameters:
Configuration of The Customer Options
Parameter To Be Configured Values To Be Configured
Parking Assistance Present Front And Rear
CD Player Absent
Separate Control Keypad Absent
Air Conditioning No Air Conditioning
Under-Inflation Detection Absent
Voice Recognition Activated
Steering Wheel With Fixed Central Controls Present
Overspeed Warning Deactivated
Auxiliary Audio Input Activated
Hi-Fi Amplifier Multiplexed Amplifier
Geographical Area Of Use Europe
Linking Of The Volume To The Vehicle Speed Active
Fader Function Activated
AM Waveband Activated
Number Of Radio Aerials 2
Locking Of Menu Button Deactivated
Wire Airbag Connection With Wire Connection
Display Options
Parameter to be configured Values to be configured
Retractable display absent
Display of the external temperature Active
Auxiliary video input Activated


Configuration of the Personalisation Menu
Parameter to be configured Values to be configured
Display of the "driver’s seat clearance" option Deactivated
Display of the option "partial opening of windows" Deactivated
Displaying of the "Visual overtaking assistance" option Deactivated
Displaying of the "Audible overtaking assistance" option Deactivated
Display of the "triggering of the rear wiping when reversing" option Deactivated
Display of the "ambient lighting" option Deactivated
Display of the option "daytime-running lamps" Deactivated
Display of the "automatic headlamp illumination" option Deactivated
Display of the "assistance lighting" option Deactivated
Display of the "adaptive lighting" option Deactivated
Display of the "Automatic secondary brake" option Deactivated
Displaying of the "Selectivity of the doors (driver’s door or all doors)" option Deactivated
Display of the "permanent boot locking" option Deactivated
Display of the option "visual detection of an obstacle in proximity" Deactivated
Display of the option "audible detection of an obstacle in proximity" Deactivated
Configuration of the Jukebox
Parameter to be configured Values to be configured
Jukebox function Active
Copy of MP3 CD Authorised
Copy of audio CD Authorised


Thanks.
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 37234
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 5701

Re: Navidrive RT4 8.31 update, no sound, Mirascripts

Post by GiveMeABreak »

What is it you want to know? You've basically just put a load of settings there.

Are you asking if they are correct for your RT4?
Please Don't PM Me For Technical Help

Marc