Radio code

This unit is the RD4 or RD45 system, made by Continental.
Usually standard equipment unless another system is specified as an option. There are Single & Dual Tuner versions. RD45 features over the RD4: The RD45 has USB connectivity & integrated Bluetooth module supporting Phone & Audio Streaming.

Moderator: RichardW

vortexco
Posts: 23
Joined: 29 Oct 2018, 21:59

Re: Radio code

Post by vortexco » 15 Nov 2018, 17:50

Connects2 CTSPG013 Peugeot 207 307 308 Steering, Reverse Adaptor
http://www.caraudiodirect.co.uk/ctspg01 ... se-adaptor
£66.98

Connects2 CT27AA14 Aerial Adapter for Citroen / Peugeot / Skoda / Vauxhall
http://www.caraudiodirect.co.uk/ct27aa1 ... a-vauxhall
£4.99

Connects2 CT24PE05 Facia Plate for Peugeot 407
http://www.caraudiodirect.co.uk/ct24pe0 ... eugeot-407
£4.99

Alpine SPG-17C2 - 16.5cm 2-way 240W speakers
http://www.caraudiodirect.co.uk/alpine-spg-17c2
2x £47.99

Connects2 CT55-PE01 Speaker Loom adaptor for Peugeot
http://www.caraudiodirect.co.uk/ct55-pe ... or-peugeot
2x 3.99

Total £180.92

I already own a Pioneer 12" sub and amp. I'll be fitting that as well.
Looking to do this after Christmas, I'll post photos and results. Looking forward to being able to blast my music again.

Online
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 11570
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 986

Re: Radio code

Post by GiveMeABreak » 15 Nov 2018, 18:06

Best of luck - but I would of thought you would want access to your climate control?
No need to post the links here for those products as it will detract from the main topic of the radio code for the RD45.

vortexco
Posts: 23
Joined: 29 Oct 2018, 21:59

Re: Radio code

Post by vortexco » 15 Nov 2018, 18:32

Sorry, all the climate control button on the radio unit does is make the climate control the focus of the display, you can still use the buttons below the radio to operate the climate control system.

Online
User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 11570
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
x 986

Re: Radio code

Post by GiveMeABreak » 15 Nov 2018, 19:13

Yes, just remembered you have the older RD4 - no great loss there display wise.