Exploded Diagrams of the Bosch Diesel pump

This is the Forum for all your Peugeot Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

Hellboy
My Cars:

Exploded Diagrams of the Bosch Diesel pump

Post by Hellboy »

Hi Newbie here , my 405 Diesel pump has been played with in the past and its running like a tractor and has no power.
Ive been having a fiddle and have managed to get alot more torque by adjusting a few thing hear in there ;) but i would love to find some good pictures with explanations on what does what or what what is.
I have had a search and not come up with much.
I got the 405 Tubby to play around with Chip fat tuning (as its a shead load cheaper than runnig my MR2 Turbo for work ;) )
Any help or advise would be appricated, oh and the part i adjusted on my pump is right at the front and basicaly if you press the leaver down it cuts the engine, so I have adjusted the position of this leaver so that its more "open" if that makes sence !![:D]
rotodiesel

Post by rotodiesel »

As an introduction to the workings of the Bosch distributor type rotary pump (type VE) I would recommend the yellow Bosch technical instruction booklet. The one you need is VDT-U 2/2 En. There are more than 16 of these booklets, covering various topics and all are good.
As an ex diesel engineer I have to say "having a fiddle" will probably end in grief. Go carefully, making sure you fully understand what you are doing. Most fuel pump adjustments need a test rig to get them right.
rotodiesel.
Hellboy
My Cars:

Post by Hellboy »

thanks for the reply, any chance of pointing me in the right direction as to where to get said booklets?
rotodiesel

Post by rotodiesel »

The filing system has triumphed.
Bosch technical info is availavle from Delta Press Ltd., Technical Publishing Co., 5 Riverpark Estate, Berkhampstead, Herts. HP4 1HL UK. 01442 877794. No URL I'm afraid.
rotodiesel.
rotodiesel

Post by rotodiesel »