diagbox download link ?

This is the Forum for all your Citroen Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

User avatar
south74
Posts: 21
Joined: 06 Nov 2013, 22:42
x 1

Re: diagbox download link ?

Post by south74 » 07 Nov 2013, 10:18

Thanks guys - I will check again later today when I'm back online with a PC.
Many thanks.

User avatar
VertVega
Posts: 1179
Joined: 01 Nov 2008, 20:39
x 2

Re: diagbox download link ?

Post by VertVega » 08 Nov 2013, 10:05

The link works fine with Firefox.I have currently version 24.0. Thanks to Mandrake for the upload :)
(Links of the Scarymi...... are usually extremely busy or overloaded.)

There is a note about clone interfaces which goes something like this:
If you want to use Diagbox 7.0 or later the clone must be re-flashed.

What does the re-flashing mean and how is it done?
:?:

User avatar
Mandrake
Posts: 7618
Joined: 10 Apr 2005, 17:23
x 161

Re: diagbox download link ?

Post by Mandrake » 08 Nov 2013, 12:55

VertVega wrote:The link works fine with Firefox.I have currently version 24.0. Thanks to Mandrake for the upload :)
(Links of the Scarymi...... are usually extremely busy or overloaded.)
Thanks. :) A couple of people have reported that one of the files won't download but I think the way mega.co.nz works is that very occasionally an individual file is "unavailable" from some mirrors but it usually sorts itself out within 24 hours. As you say its still far better than rapidshare and all the other sites that these files are usually hosted on...
There is a note about clone interfaces which goes something like this:
If you want to use Diagbox 7.0 or later the clone must be re-flashed.

What does the re-flashing mean and how is it done?
:?:
This is in reference to early Chinese clones which can only run Diagbox versions up to V5.29 because the chip itself has been blacklisted in later versions of Diagbox. It's scarymistake himself who offers the service (for a fee) to re-flash the chip on those clone interfaces to make it compatible with later versions. To my knowledge the software and technique to do this re-flashing has not been made public.

If your interface can already run Diagbox 6.00 or later you don't need to worry as your firmware will be compatible with all later versions.

User avatar
VertVega
Posts: 1179
Joined: 01 Nov 2008, 20:39
x 2

Re: diagbox download link ?

Post by VertVega » 08 Nov 2013, 14:00

That makes it clear. Thanks once again.

User avatar
KP
Posts: 3981
Joined: 10 Jul 2006, 12:11
x 2

Re: diagbox download link ?

Post by KP » 25 Apr 2014, 14:01

Just downloaded these from the mega links but the rar's are password protected, anyone got them at all?

User avatar
Mandrake
Posts: 7618
Joined: 10 Apr 2005, 17:23
x 161

Re: diagbox download link ?

Post by Mandrake » 25 Apr 2014, 14:41

The password is in the word doc ;)

(It's scary01)

User avatar
KP
Posts: 3981
Joined: 10 Jul 2006, 12:11
x 2

Re: diagbox download link ?

Post by KP » 25 Apr 2014, 16:11

Sussed it not long after posting but its trying my patience SOOOO much!!

I got the software installed on my win 7 64bit machine (diagbox 7.02 and done the 7.04 upgrade) but now it refuses to see my atia unit :(

The light is lit solid and the laptop picks it up but doesn't seem to be able to get the right driver for it and i cant find a copy of the driver file anywhere :(

Why do things have to be this hard with machines sometimes!!!

Hell Razor5543
NOT Alistair or Simon
Posts: 8275
Joined: 01 Apr 2012, 09:47
x 485

Re: diagbox download link ?

Post by Hell Razor5543 » 25 Apr 2014, 16:22

That might suggest the VM isn't accessing the USB systems cleanly.

User avatar
Mandrake
Posts: 7618
Joined: 10 Apr 2005, 17:23
x 161

Re: diagbox download link ?

Post by Mandrake » 25 Apr 2014, 16:32

KP wrote:Sussed it not long after posting but its trying my patience SOOOO much!!

I got the software installed on my win 7 64bit machine (diagbox 7.02 and done the 7.04 upgrade) but now it refuses to see my atia unit :(
Err, did you install it in a VM running a 32 bit version of windows ? Diagbox will install on 64 bit but Lexia will NOT work, which means you can only diagnose very new cars.
The light is lit solid and the laptop picks it up but doesn't seem to be able to get the right driver for it and i cant find a copy of the driver file anywhere :(
What did you do with the ISO image which you extracted from the RAR files ? If you just extracted the files out of the ISO image into a folder (using winrar or the like) and ran setup.exe from there it will NOT work properly. The first part of the install will succeed but the latter part will fail with no obvious error message and things just won't work.

You either need to burn the ISO image to a DVD and install from the DVD, or use ISO mounting software (like MagicDisc) that can mount an ISO image as a drive letter and run setup.exe from that drive letter. (That's the way I do it, especially as my netbook doesn't have a DVD drive!)

If you have run setup.exe the right way and you're still having problems with the ACTIA device drivers you can download a driver installer separately here to re-install the driver by itself:

https://mega.co.nz/#F!DRpzjbrR!KfjItCA3biZjfgedAJhQ8g" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Setup Drivers Diagbox.rar is the device drivers, PSA interface checker is an app that can check/upgrade/downgrade the firmware on the interface, although from memory I think it can install a copy of the ACTIA device driver as well.

User avatar
KP
Posts: 3981
Joined: 10 Jul 2006, 12:11
x 2

Re: diagbox download link ?

Post by KP » 25 Apr 2014, 16:48

Just trying to get one working so gave up on the VM side of things. Also diagbox wont launch the installer inside the VM so just threw the towel in as want to get it done today :(

I ended up using the ISO from the DVD that came with the unit and put it on a USB stick and then mounted it with magicdisc and ran the install from there. It installs and activates without issue following the guide but then plug the actia unit in and just nothing :(

I'll check the drivers and the device checking software in a few mins but having a short break from the screen before my eyes go chevron shaped!

User avatar
KP
Posts: 3981
Joined: 10 Jul 2006, 12:11
x 2

Re: diagbox download link ?

Post by KP » 25 Apr 2014, 17:59

WOOOO all working now!!

Just re-ran thru the actia driver install from the command prompt and running now!!

Wont worry about the lexia bit at the moment but will go and play with it in the C5 after dinner!! WOOOOOOTTTTT

vborovic
Locked user account
Posts: 1753
Joined: 31 Oct 2013, 18:07
x 15

Re: diagbox download link ?

Post by vborovic » 25 Apr 2014, 18:03

The latest available version (per my knowledge) is 7.38 ... so if you want to try risking a bit more, you could try an upgrade further still ... :D

User avatar
KP
Posts: 3981
Joined: 10 Jul 2006, 12:11
x 2

Re: diagbox download link ?

Post by KP » 25 Apr 2014, 19:09

Well i think i may upgrade as im stuck AGAIN now. The diagbox software runs and recognises the actia is plugged in but when i select my vehicle i get given the options of LEXIA or SCAN TOOL.

selecting either of these just gets a pause for a few seconds and then back to the same screen :(

I think i've fixed the screen res issue as even though im using it on a laptop with 1920*1080 it was going off the right hand side so adjusted it in an ini file to 1024*600 and it seems better now other than this issue which still prevents me from using it :(

User avatar
Mandrake
Posts: 7618
Joined: 10 Apr 2005, 17:23
x 161

Re: diagbox download link ?

Post by Mandrake » 25 Apr 2014, 19:39

KP wrote:Well i think i may upgrade as im stuck AGAIN now. The diagbox software runs and recognises the actia is plugged in but when i select my vehicle i get given the options of LEXIA or SCAN TOOL.

selecting either of these just gets a pause for a few seconds and then back to the same screen :(
I hate to say I told you so, but I did already explain that the Lexia app won't work on 64 bit Windows, now you see why first hand...

(For the technical reason behind it, Lexia is a 16 bit windows application - yes dating back to the days of Windows 3.1, and 64 bit versions of windows cannot run 16 bit code, because an Intel processor operating in 64 bit mode cannot run 16 bit code)

A 32 bit version of windows either natively or within a VM is your only option to get it working.

User avatar
KP
Posts: 3981
Joined: 10 Jul 2006, 12:11
x 2

Re: diagbox download link ?

Post by KP » 25 Apr 2014, 20:18

Dam it!

Is there nothing in diagbox itself that can run or is it just a fancy ui for lexia?