Dreaded P0101 Code

This is the Forum for all your Citroen Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

wasifali

Dreaded P0101 Code

Post by wasifali »

Hello, i'm a newbie, wondering if someone out there can help.
I have a relay van 2.2hdi 2008 '08' which started off with a p0100 code. Took it to the garage who informed me that the air flow meter needed replacing. I gave the go ahead and they fitted it, but the code then changed to p0101. The map sensor has also been changed and all the pipes have been checked for leaks and blockages by the dealer. They have told me they checked the MAF, MAP and EGR by swapping from another van that they had in the workshop at the time but to no avail. They can't figure it out even when they had Citroen UK technical advising them on what to do. I have since discovered that the van runs perfect, throwing no error codes when the air filter is removed. But when it goes back in, it throws the code and power reduces. the pipes from the filter housing have been check too. What is going on?
Thanks in advance.

Wasif
wasifali

Re: Dreaded P0101 Code

Post by wasifali »

Anyone?
DickieG
Monaco's youngest playboy
My Cars:

Post by DickieG »

I take it that the ducting pipes going to the air filter are clear and haven't collapsed or been stuffed up with acorns by a rodent?
13 Ram 1500 Hemi
14 BMW 535D Tourer
19 BMW i3s
06 C3 Desire 1.4
72 DS 21 EFi Pallas BVH
wasifali

Post by wasifali »

Hi,
yes all the pipes have been taken apart and checked by the dealer and 2 other garages.
dnsey

Post by dnsey »

To ask the obvious, has a new air filter been tried?
Since fitting the filter provokes the fault, it seems logical to suppose that the filter may be the problem :?
It's possible for a filter to be clogged with fine dust, but to look quite clean.
jmd
My Cars:

Post by jmd »