new to c5's

This is the Forum for all your Citroen Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

robrome

new to c5's

Post by robrome »

hi all i am new to the world of Citroen i have just got us a c5 3Lt on a 2002 the car is running great
my last car was a pajero (import)
the small problem i do have is the software for a vdo dayton navtech i have been every where but no one seems to wont to know(to old)
are there any updates or maps around the map that is with car is home made (UK and ether c5 or 05 not sure)all works as should hoping some one can help
KevMayer
My Cars:

Re: new to c5's

Post by KevMayer »

Firstly. Welcome to the Forum.

The software is for the whole display system and so, you wouldn't see anything on your screen if you need the software.
The map data is on a seperate CD.

Is it just an updated map CD that you need?

The C5 uses the same map data as BMW, Opel and Renault of the same era (also Peugeot).

You can download 2010/11 maps from this link:-

http://gpsunderground.com/forum/navteq/ ... nault.html" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Cheers, Kev

02 plate C5 2.2 Hdi Exclusive SE (now 170k miles 03/21).

Used to have:- Xantia 1.9 TurboD SX. 1996 Blue & 1998 Silver Activa. + 1992 BX TZD Turbo.
robrome

Post by robrome »

i do have both cds software is v5.00 maps i dont know wherther new or old is there any way i can tell thanks for all your help
KevMayer
My Cars:

Post by KevMayer »

If you put the map CD in your computer CD drive and look at the file info that may tell you.
Cheers, Kev

Used to have:- Xantia 1.9 TurboD SX. 1996 Blue & 1998 Silver Activa. + 1992 BX TZD Turbo.
robrome

Post by robrome »

thank you for the fast replys
robrome

Post by robrome »

when i got the car there where 2 cd's one is the map and the other says cd software what is the software one for sorry to sound dumb but this is the 1st car we have had with this stuff on it so i know nothing about any off it (derrr)any help will be grateful