Lexia2 power question

This is the Forum for all your Citroen Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

citronut
My Cars:

Post by citronut »

you can also run them directly from a 12V car battery, or from the mains with the apropriate power supply,

i do have all these types of conecting my DIS LEXIA 2 and the pug DIAG 2000,

i will charge some battery's up for my camera tonight, then take some picys tomorow, and in the evenning try to send you some,

i you send me your email address as this would be easyer to send them to

regards malcolm
CitroJim
A very naughty boy
My Cars: Bluebell the AX, Polly the C3 Picasso, Pix the Nissan Pixo, Propel the duathlon bike, TCR Pro the road bike and Fuji the TT bike...

Post by CitroJim »

Malcolm, I can save you a job..

Here's the lead to run a Lexia from a 12v battery...

It's a strange plug and in all my time as a electronics engineer I've never seen one like it...

Running from mains needs the special power supply contained in the Lexia trolley. Again, it's a strange plug of the sort I've not seen before either...

One potential solution is to disassemble the Lexia (not an easy job by any means) and fit an alternative 12V power plug...

How have you been charging your battery Mike? I ask as I believed it can only normally be charged from the trolley power supply... It won't charge if the lexia is connected to a 12v supply.
Jim

Runner, cyclist, time triallist, duathlete, Citroen AX fan and the CCC Citroenian 'From A to Z' Columnist...
CitroJim
A very naughty boy
My Cars: Bluebell the AX, Polly the C3 Picasso, Pix the Nissan Pixo, Propel the duathlon bike, TCR Pro the road bike and Fuji the TT bike...

Post by CitroJim »

The battery life is very short as it's only intended to power the portable whilst it's being moved from trolley to vehicle. The idea is that the Lexia is powered from the vehicle then.

You can always wheel the trolley to the vehicle Mike!!!
Jim