C5 EXCLUSIVE SE HPI - Anti Pollution Fault

This is the Forum for all your Citroen Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

mrvard
My Cars:

Post by mrvard »

Hi, I have a well looked after C5 from new with about 30k on the clock. I now have the obligatory 'Anti Pollution Fault' and have had it in 2 garages. The most recent replaced the fuel pressure sensor (part 1920CJ). The car still has the same fault but I have been taking it out on short journeys (2 miles) without a problem so far.

I am no expert with cars but not afraid to try things myself if there is guidance. However, I am not sure where to start with this apart from finding someone with a Lexia diagnostic tool.

Can anyone help me avoid spending a fortune on a car that isn't worth anything to anyone else. It was a great car before this happened and I can't afford to start again

Thanks
Ed
I can't take anymore taxis
Citroenmad
My Cars: 07 Citroen C6 V6 HDi Exclusive - Red
07 Citroen C5 HDi VTR - Red
09 Citroen C3 1.4i VTR - Silver
01 Citroen Saxo 1.1i Forte - Mango Orange
93 Ford Mondeo 2.0i GLX
19 Hyundai i10

Post by Citroenmad »

The 2.0 HPi petrol does have its problems, though it doesnt have a FAP filter as the 2.2HDi diesels do - which usually have that warning at some point.

Anti pollution warnings on non 2.2HDis seem to cover a variety of issues.

Though the 2.0 HPi is known for having problems with fueling, such as fuel pumps and injectors failing.

Your best bet would be to find someone with a Lexia and see what codes your car has stored. This would be the quickest and most cost effective way of finding out what is wrong with it.

The thread below details willing Lexia owners locations who might be able to help you with your cars stored fault code. Check who is nearest to you:
http://www.frenchcarforum.co.uk/forum/v ... hp?t=29178
Chris
07 Citroen C6 V6 HDi Exclusive - Red
07 Citroen C5 HDi VTR - Red
09 Citroen C3 1.4i VTR - Silver
01 Citroen Saxo 1.1i Forte - Mango Orange