xantia suspension

This is the Forum for all your Citroen Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

imperial21
My Cars:

xantia suspension

Post by imperial21 »

Hi all i am new to your fine forum !
I have had my 1999 xantia exclusive HDI a few months now which i think is great but a bit of a money pit !
What i want to know about is the suspension
How long should the car take to rise in the morning ? i wait about a minute or so ?
Also when i am driving the xantia,say i stop sometimes the rear of the car will lift up again, is this just the self leveling suspension working properly ?

some of the money i spent on the car includes having the rear spears replaced and the accumlator spear replaced and the height corrector thingy un seized !
Thanks for any thoughts
myglaren
Forum Admin Team
My Cars: Mazda 6
Ooops.
Previously:
2009 Honda Civic :(
C5, C5, Xantia, BX, GS, Visa.
R4, R11TXE, R14, R30TX

Post by myglaren »

:welc:

The car will occasionally adjust it's ride height and this is naturally more noticeable when stationary. Unless it is extreme then it is nothing to be concerned about.

They need not be expensive to maintain, depending on how much you are prepared to do yourself.

The spheres are fairly cheap - average about £25 each, and some are dead easy to fit, others require a bit more skill, knowledge and elbow grease.

The height correctors aren't bad as long as you are properly prepared, the method is on the forum in some detail.

As with any other car, there are some things that are difficult and/or expensive, and lots of things that are reasonably easy.
The thing about Citroens is the way they differ from the majority. Can be a problem until you are familiar with their ways.
xantia_v6
Forum Admin Team
Lexia Available: Yes
My Cars: -
1997 Citroen Xantia V6 (France)
1999 Citroen XM V6 ES9 (France)
2011 Peugeot 308 CC THP 155 (NZ)
1975 Jaguar XJ-S pre-HE (NZ)

Post by xantia_v6 »