shell fuelsave diesel? anyone used this in a citroen diesel?

This is the Forum for all your Citroen Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

veralum
My Cars:

shell fuelsave diesel? anyone used this in a citroen diesel?

Post by veralum »

if so any difference? says can save up to a litre a tankful
myglaren
Forum Admin Team
My Cars: Mazda 6
Ooops.
Previously:
2009 Honda Civic :(
C5, C5, Xantia, BX, GS, Visa.
R4, R11TXE, R14, R30TX

Post by myglaren »

I will be filling up with it tomorrow, I don't expect there to be any difference, V-Power never seems to make a difference.
Peter.N.
Moderating Team
My Cars: Currently:

C5 X7 VTR + Satnav Hdi estate Silver
C5 X7 VTR + Hdi Estate 2008 Red

In the past: 3, CX td Safaris and about 7, XM td estates. Lovely cars.

Post by Peter.N. »

I have been running diesels for the last 30 years or more and have never noticed any difference between fuels.
Deanxm
My Cars: Citroen XM

Post by Deanxm »

saving "up to a litre per tankfull" seems like the sort of claim you make when your product doesnt do anything, pumping the tyres up[ a bit or using thinner oil, keeping the windows shut will all on their own do far more than that.

D
XM Prestige PRV6 92
Talbot Express Autotrail Chinook 89
Mitsubishi L200 Trojan 14
Xantia Activa 95, sold (missed)

Service Citroen is awesome, it shows me pictures of all the parts i used to be able to buy............
rory_perrett
My Cars: Xantia Exclusive 110Hdi Estate 1999

Post by rory_perrett »

Just running my first tank full. Have I noticed a difference? No. But I will continue to use it because the Shell garage I use is the cheapest. The 1 ltr per tank claim amounts to 2%, I'm currenly averaging 56mpg so that would be another 1mpg - we will have to see. V-power made no difference but then with the extra cost I didn't give it much of a chance.

Watch this space!
CitroJim
A very naughty boy