Xantia diagnostic tools for laptop use??

This is the Forum for all your Citroen Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

falling-out-with-my-car
My Cars: Citroen C5 Aircross 8 speed Automatic, Flair Model with far to many toys and nice comfy armchair like leather seats. ha ha Ive just had a conversation with the car. setting everything up verbally

Xantia diagnostic tools for laptop use??

Post by falling-out-with-my-car »

Hi, does anyone know please where i can obtain the best diagnostic software adapter plugs etc for use on our family Xantias? there are four 1.9 Turbo diesels in all ranging from 1995 to 2000.
I build computers as a hobby so putting together the right processor requirements memory etc is no problem at all.

my trouble is I have no knowledge of dianostic software and fault code readers, its a pain when an electrical problem persists and you think you have chased every possiable route and still never find the problem.

Our old mobile mechanic (no longer operating) was on the verge of kitting himself out with a laptop diagnosis program.

any advice would be very much appreciated.

Thanks in advance. regards Nigel.
Citroen Xantia S2 1.9 TD estate 189K soon to be broken for parts Jan 2017 headlamps & radiator fan assembly already spoken for & A 1987 Citroen 2CV6 special just for fun.
New addition Citroen C5 2.0 HDi Exclusive Hatch purchased 09/12/2016 with 83K on the clock.
mrlogik
My Cars:

xantia diag stuff

Post by mrlogik »